We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
69
57
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
57
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolpancake machinefront deskclean roomstop floorhot tubbusiness centercar broke downseveral choicesbest hotel in townsmall casinocinnamon rollsanother guesti highly recommend this hotelfresh fruithot breakfastample parking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This IHG property patently refuses to replace the manually operated main entry door with an automatically operated door that is ADA approved. Room next to laundry room was a bit noisy in the evening. Otherwise, nice HI Express.

Room Tip: not near laundry room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is a great hotel have stayed here 3 times. It is CLEAN, the room is always well stocked, and it is centrally located in the town proper. There are two pools (indoor and outdoor -available in summer only) the indoor pool is year round and is heated. The Continental breakfast is very good. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We love it here.

Room Tip: There are no exterior access doors (which we like for security)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jetsettintwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We overnighted here on our way south and were quite happy with this hotel. Its on US50 just west of the junction with US95. It was quiet, about half a block off the highway.

We had a king room and it was very nice. Large room well laid out with fridge and microwave. I think this is an older property but it seems to have had quite a few upgrades. Room was fresh and clean with the vanity and sink located outside of the shower/toilet area.

Looks like they have redone the exterior with quite a bit of river rock. Nice looking pool and hot tub area. There is also an outside pool but it was closed for the season.

Located adjacent to the Stockman's Casino. We walked across the parking lot for some dinner and a bit of gaming.

Made a good stopover, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Overall not a bad experience. Looked like the best place in Fallon. However, the check in process was ridiculous. We arrived on a Sunday at 130pm. I didnt get into my room until 415pm. Regardless of how "busy" they were the night before If you have a guest waiting and apparently had a special room (not sure what that was about, I got 2 queens instead of a queen) that was assigned to me.. Then please get it clean so that I can check in. Regardless if check in is at 4pm. Nobody else checked in during that timeframe and could have easily clean one room. There wasnt a bar to have a drink while watching sunday football. So you must seek other places.. no worries.
The pools were awesome, the breakfast was great and better than expected. The staff was overall nice.

But again it is Fallon so my expectations werent too high.

Great Wifi for business

Room Tip: Be careful on check in times..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank navmoxon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017


Hi navmoxon26,

Thank you for your candid review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. I am absolutely delighted to learn you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. However, I am so sorry to see we fell short of your expectations at check-in. I apologize for any inconvenience you this may have caused you. Your feedback will be shared with our management teams so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls. We hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

All the staff was friendly and willing to help with WI-FI logon, which can sometimes be difficult at a Holiday Inn. Our grandson really liked the indoor and outdoor pools. Plenty of tables in the dining area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garyl20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Garyl20152015,

It’s always nice to hear from our guest that has had a great stay. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us. . The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions. We sincerely want to say Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and wish you all well. Our staff hopes to have you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Fallon.

Ezra Bernardo
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews