We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several visits and still decent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed here several times and it fit the bill after a long drive in a school bus. Could use updating but was clean and comfortable. Elizabeth at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would stop the next time through.

The only complaint would be that the egg omelette was missing cheese.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank the_owl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

This IHG property patently refuses to replace the manually operated main entry door with an automatically operated door that is ADA approved. Room next to laundry room was a bit noisy in the evening. Otherwise, nice HI Express.

Room Tip: not near laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is a great hotel have stayed here 3 times. It is CLEAN, the room is always well stocked, and it is centrally located in the town proper. There are two pools (indoor and outdoor -available in summer only) the indoor pool is year round and is heated. The Continental breakfast is very good. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We love it here.

Room Tip: There are no exterior access doors (which we like for security)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jetsettintwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We overnighted here on our way south and were quite happy with this hotel. Its on US50 just west of the junction with US95. It was quiet, about half a block off the highway.

We had a king room and it was very nice. Large room well laid out with fridge and microwave. I think this is an older property but it seems to have had quite a few upgrades. Room was fresh and clean with the vanity and sink located outside of the shower/toilet area.

Looks like they have redone the exterior with quite a bit of river rock. Nice looking pool and hot tub area. There is also an outside pool but it was closed for the season.

Located adjacent to the Stockman's Casino. We walked across the parking lot for some dinner and a bit of gaming.

Made a good stopover, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Overall not a bad experience. Looked like the best place in Fallon. However, the check in process was ridiculous. We arrived on a Sunday at 130pm. I didnt get into my room until 415pm. Regardless of how "busy" they were the night before If you have a guest waiting and apparently had a special room (not sure what that was about, I got 2 queens instead of a queen) that was assigned to me.. Then please get it clean so that I can check in. Regardless if check in is at 4pm. Nobody else checked in during that timeframe and could have easily clean one room. There wasnt a bar to have a drink while watching sunday football. So you must seek other places.. no worries.
The pools were awesome, the breakfast was great and better than expected. The staff was overall nice.

But again it is Fallon so my expectations werent too high.

Great Wifi for business

Room Tip: Be careful on check in times..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank navmoxon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017


Hi navmoxon26,

Thank you for your candid review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. I am absolutely delighted to learn you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. However, I am so sorry to see we fell short of your expectations at check-in. I apologize for any inconvenience you this may have caused you. Your feedback will be shared with our management teams so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls. We hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fallon
0.4 km away
Best Western Fallon Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Near Fallon Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Best Western Fernley Inn
0.7 km away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#4 of 8 in Fallon
272 reviews
1.3 km away
Value Inn
Value Inn
#8 of 8 in Fallon
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fallon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fallon

Address: 55 Commercial Way, Fallon, NV 89406-2699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range: ₹ 6,834 - ₹ 8,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since opening in 1997 the Fallon Holiday Inn Express Hotel has been recognized by InterContinental Hotels Group as a Quality Performer every year. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon is located of highway U.S. Alternate 50, which is famous for being The Loneliest Highway in America . While traveling on Highway 50, you will find Sand Mountain, The Shoe Tree , and Great Basin National Park. Fallon, Nevada is home to many attractions that include NAS Fallon, home of Top Gun and Strike Warfare University, Top Gun Raceway, and the Stillwater Wildlife Refuge. Our staff strives to make every guest feel at home when they walk through our doors. Our great room offers a comfortable a living room area complete with a fireplace and television for your enjoyment. Overlooking the lobby is a library for those who need a quiet place to relax and read a book or to meet with friends or co-workers. Adjacent to the hotel is Stockman s Casino, which has long been a favorite Fallon tradition. Within the casino, Angelica s Steakhouse and the Coffee Shop both offer delicious and versatile menus. Stockman s Casino, known, as The Friendly Place is an Oasis for Winners . Whether you re traveling through Fallon on business or pleasure, when you choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon not only will you experience a comfortable home feeling, you ll be sure to leave Fallon with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fallon Hotel Fallon
Holiday Inn Fallon
Fallon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing