We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fallon(Fallon)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Fallon)
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 166
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
68
55
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
55
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskoutdoor poolclean roomstop floorhot tubbusiness centercar broke downseveral choicesbest hotel in townsmall casinocinnamon rollshot breakfasti highly recommend this hotelfresh fruitample parkinga great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during a family wedding. We were very pleased with the front desk service and how nice and clean our room was. The breakfast in the morning had many options and that was nice. The inside pool and spa looked a little dirty but we watched the staff numerous times as they emptied and cleaned the area. The rooms were very spacious. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying again!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank MTCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

It’s always nice to hear from our guest that has had a great stay. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us. . The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions. We sincerely want to say Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and wish you all well. Our staff hopes to have you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Fallon. Our little Oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Fallon is short on decent places to stay. Even though the Holiday Inn Express Fallon is a little old, it very clean, roomy, one door from the casino and restaurant. The staff is very friendly and have an indoor pool, gym, breakfast. Breakfast is nice, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, rolls, plus the standard fare, fruit, cereal etc.

My first and only choice when in Fallon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 831geneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

It’s always nice to hear from our guest that has had a great stay. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us. . The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions. We sincerely want to say Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and wish you all well. Our staff hopes to have you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Fallon. Our little Oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is a Pet Friendly Hotel. Our stay was very nice. My grandson was thrilled to be able to go swimming in the indoor pool. My Corgi enjoyed her stay as well!! The manager, Kathleen, was very friendly, helpful and cordial.

Room Tip: The King Size office suite is very roomy and perfect if you bring your Pet.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank biscuitmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

It’s always nice to hear from our guest that has had a great stay. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us. . The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions. We sincerely want to say Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and wish you all well. Our staff hopes to have you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Fallon. Our little Oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This is a very nice hotel with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The king room was very spacious and comfortable. The morning breakfast offered a variety of items. Staff were very accommodating. I would return to this facility.

Room Tip: Visit hotel website for room options.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFBSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

It’s always nice to hear from our guest that has had a great stay. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us. . The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions. We sincerely want to say Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and wish you all well. Our staff hopes to have you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Fallon. Our little Oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This HIE offers what you would expect at any HIE – friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, luxurious bedding and adequate Internet connection. Also a convenient location and decent property parking.

This property is probably one of the best places to stay in Fallon (given the limited options) but compared to other HIE properties this was by far the worst we have experienced. My husband is a platinum member and we both have experience at many HIE properties across the country.

Why was this the worst experience…let me count the ways:

1. The ice machine on the third floor did not function adequately for 3 days in a row. Ice came out extremely slowly and it was nearly impossible to fill a bucket halfway. We opted to buy ice at the Maverick gas station rather than fight the machine. No one was at the front desk when we thought to complain.

2. We did not get channel ABC (the standard ABC network station) 8-1 in our room. I also tried to manually enter it and it would not come up.

3. The garbage outside the door to the lobby was never dumped timely. We stayed for 5 nights and it was overflowing daily and one morning there was so much trash it smelled and trash was pilled above the can and had ended up all over the ground.

4. We tried the breakfast on a morning when it was eggs, biscuits and turkey sausage or ham. Everything was slimy and inedible and covered with some kind of shiny sheen. Completely inedible and disgusting. It would be nice if HIE provided non-fat plain yogurt and some sort of wheat bread for those of us that don’t want sugary carb laden fare or slimy discolored meats and inedible powdered eggs. Even the fruit looked old and unappetizing. We went elsewhere for breakfast for the remainder of our stay.

5. After we had stayed 3 nights the front desk called my husband after we had left the hotel for the day and asked if we were still guests at the hotel (we were staying 5 nights and yes we were). The front desk clerk told him all our belongings were gone and the room was completely empty. My husband stated we had not checked out nor had we removed our personal items. She said she would go check the room personally and called back to explain the maid made a mistake and reported the wrong room. I don’t know why she didn’t check herself before calling him. We weren’t overly concerned primarily because we couldn’t believe someone would break in and take toiletries, dirty clothes and every item we had. This should not have happened and was completely preventable and an annoyance.

6. Upon leaving we used points but I have fraud prevention alerts on my credit card and was notified a charge was made by HIE. We had just left and returned to find out what the charge was for. The front desk clerk couldn’t explain it but did provide a room printout upon my request and I noticed the charge matched the total of the room tax for the amount corporate was paying for the room. Then another charge showed up for the total of the invoice. The charges all resolved themselves over the course of the week and the end result was zero charged but we’ve used points before and have never had any charges.

We will probably stay here again if we are in the area given our loyalty to HIE and the lack of other similar options. Should we stop in again I would hope they can resolve their issues.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear gustav2011,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews