We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hardman House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Nugget(Carson City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Motel(Carson City)
View Hotel
Desert Hills Motel(Carson City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
43
76
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
76
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcookiesan older hotelcontinental breakfastyogurtcapitol buildingwithin walking distanceown winehard boiled eggsshort walkcovered parkingolder furniturehotel lacksplace to stayevery eveningfelt like homestandard hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Found this hotel online, it was a cosy place from inside to out. the staff was very helpful always ready with answers and to point this holiday maker in the right direction. i recommend this place for anyone, and probably wont find a better deal anywhere else in town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 174alanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel (Jan. 14 thru 18). Our whole experience with the staff from the time of our call to make reservations until we left was a wonderful one. The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful, always ready to answer questions, give directions or just chat (if they had the time). Each morning they served a great breakfast, two kinds of cold cereal, one hot, hard boiled eggs,yougart, fresh fruit, juice, several kinds of breads to toast and toppings, coffee or tea. We were able to have a filling breakfast, but a healthy one. Our room was wonderful and clean, the bed very comfortable. All in all it was a great stay and we will make this our choice when we return. Another plus, they have some underground parking which is great when the weather is bad. We dealt with both Barbara and Cindy and you couldn't find better than that. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I think most rooms would be an excellent choice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ldywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harprit B, Owner at Hardman House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Ldywife,

Thank you for the great compliments about your recent stay with us, and for sharing this with our readers. Be assured that I will be sharing this with our staff as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We googled this hotel on our phone on the way back from skiing Mammoth and took a chance on other reviews. We made a great choice and will go back again when we stay in Carson City.

As we drove up we up the early 1900's style cought our eye. This can go both ways when it comes to modern upgrades that most of us want in a hotel. We were more than happy when we got to our room. Rooms size was fine, TV was okay, Heater and AC were modern, and we had in-room coffee and shampoo.

Now for all you reviewers that had any complaints (which many may be valid). We got a great room at an extremely low price that included breakfast. The breakfast was great for us because it had great coffee, lots of other stuff like different types of bread, fruit and much more. People; if you want a waffle machine with bacon and scrambled eggs move up to a more expensive hotel or go out for breakfast. Enough said on that.

When we called for a reservation, my wife was happy at how nice the front desk clerk (young man) was to her. She asked alot of questions (you husbands are laughing right now) and he was happy to answer them all. Most of you know that is a gauge on how you will be treated at any hotel. All the staff were nice and easy going which is what I like when I'm tired and need sleep (now the wifes are laughing).

Couple extras things: There is underground parking that is well lit but a tad tight. Use it, the elevator is right there. Bathrooms are kind of small but they were all that way before supersizing and buffet's at every corner.

Even though I am not much of a gambler, this hotel is close to the big casinos.

To close, we called friends and family to let them know of our find. My wife's step-mother comes here often for doctor's appointments and had they only use the "travel lodges", they are excited about staying at the Hardman House.
Happy Trails!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Provincialman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harprit B, Manager at Hardman House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Provincialman,


Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us and I hope our readers finds your comments very helpful. We believe our hotel to be the best value in Carson City. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel is very unique in comparison to your average hotel. It's an interior property with character. Does not look like much on the outside but this three story, interior property is older, clean and surprisingly quiet. The rooms are larger with blow dryer, coffee pots, large windows, soap and shampoo provided. We called ahead and Regina saved a nice room for our 1 pm arrival. As a frequent traveler I am all about the beds. While the bed was not your super quality pillow top it was not to hard or to soft it was great for two tired folks to sleep in comfortably. The price was awesome I would recommend this hotel for service, value and a great comfortable stay. Deluxe continental breakfast along with a lot of parking, wifi that works all included. the night auditor Marie was a bit taken back by our late arrival but she warmed up to us. Thank you Regina and Marie.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harprit B, General Manager at Hardman House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Wow! What a great compliment about your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this with our readers and be assured that I will be sharing this with our staff as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Exterior: Unusual style for a Motel/Hotel, very pleasant on the eye.
Reception: Like its Sunday man, cool it. A pleasant young man, not terribly efficient but nice with it - Good
Ease of access: Fair, no assistance but elevator convenient -Good
Room: Older style, excellent size, minor problems with presentation but great value for money.
Breakfast: Deceptive, not showy but its all there, with choices. Not sure about "de luxe" but very good nonetheless.
Tip: No comment, we were there on 9/11 and it was very quiet.
Mentions: Really friendly staff in a great setting with an impressive lobby/lounge/breakfast seating area. Its vast folks, well done. We loved it

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harprit B, Manager at Hardman House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Martin_Joan,

Thank you for your patronage to the Hardman House Inn & Suites. This alone is a great compliment about our accommodations, service and location.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews