We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hardman House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay.”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Loved the atmosphere at this hotel I received great friendly service from all the staff during my stay, very clean and comfortable setting and is close to some of the great things Carson City has to offer. Would gladly visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dustin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    65
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
63
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Found this hotel online, it was a cosy place from inside to out. the staff was very helpful always ready with answers and to point this holiday maker in the right direction. i recommend this place for anyone, and probably wont find a better deal anywhere else in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel (Jan. 14 thru 18). Our whole experience with the staff from the time of our call to make reservations until we left was a wonderful one. The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful, always ready to answer questions, give directions or just chat (if they had the time). Each morning they served a great breakfast, two kinds of cold cereal, one hot, hard boiled eggs,yougart, fresh fruit, juice, several kinds of breads to toast and toppings, coffee or tea. We were able to have a filling breakfast, but a healthy one. Our room was wonderful and clean, the bed very comfortable. All in all it was a great stay and we will make this our choice when we return. Another plus, they have some underground parking which is great when the weather is bad. We dealt with both Barbara and Cindy and you couldn't find better than that. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I think most rooms would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ldywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harprit B, Owner at Hardman House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Ldywife,

Thank you for the great compliments about your recent stay with us, and for sharing this with our readers. Be assured that I will be sharing this with our staff as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We googled this hotel on our phone on the way back from skiing Mammoth and took a chance on other reviews. We made a great choice and will go back again when we stay in Carson City.

As we drove up we up the early 1900's style cought our eye. This can go both ways when it comes to modern upgrades that most of us want in a hotel. We were more than happy when we got to our room. Rooms size was fine, TV was okay, Heater and AC were modern, and we had in-room coffee and shampoo.

Now for all you reviewers that had any complaints (which many may be valid). We got a great room at an extremely low price that included breakfast. The breakfast was great for us because it had great coffee, lots of other stuff like different types of bread, fruit and much more. People; if you want a waffle machine with bacon and scrambled eggs move up to a more expensive hotel or go out for breakfast. Enough said on that.

When we called for a reservation, my wife was happy at how nice the front desk clerk (young man) was to her. She asked alot of questions (you husbands are laughing right now) and he was happy to answer them all. Most of you know that is a gauge on how you will be treated at any hotel. All the staff were nice and easy going which is what I like when I'm tired and need sleep (now the wifes are laughing).

Couple extras things: There is underground parking that is well lit but a tad tight. Use it, the elevator is right there. Bathrooms are kind of small but they were all that way before supersizing and buffet's at every corner.

Even though I am not much of a gambler, this hotel is close to the big casinos.

To close, we called friends and family to let them know of our find. My wife's step-mother comes here often for doctor's appointments and had they only use the "travel lodges", they are excited about staying at the Hardman House.
Happy Trails!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Provincialman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harprit B, Manager at Hardman House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Provincialman,


Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us and I hope our readers finds your comments very helpful. We believe our hotel to be the best value in Carson City. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel is very unique in comparison to your average hotel. It's an interior property with character. Does not look like much on the outside but this three story, interior property is older, clean and surprisingly quiet. The rooms are larger with blow dryer, coffee pots, large windows, soap and shampoo provided. We called ahead and Regina saved a nice room for our 1 pm arrival. As a frequent traveler I am all about the beds. While the bed was not your super quality pillow top it was not to hard or to soft it was great for two tired folks to sleep in comfortably. The price was awesome I would recommend this hotel for service, value and a great comfortable stay. Deluxe continental breakfast along with a lot of parking, wifi that works all included. the night auditor Marie was a bit taken back by our late arrival but she warmed up to us. Thank you Regina and Marie.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harprit B, General Manager at Hardman House Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Wow! What a great compliment about your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this with our readers and be assured that I will be sharing this with our staff as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.2 km away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#9 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardman House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardman House Hotel

Property: Hardman House Hotel
Address: 917 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-4011
Region: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carson City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 8,533
Hotel Class:2 star — Hardman House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hardman House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardman Hotel Carson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing