We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Beautiful Spot close to The Entertainment Capital of the World

We are new to the area and stumbled upon this state park. The ranger at the entrance told us about... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2020
mdavsm
,
St. Petersburg, Florida
Nice for an early morning summer walk

About 10 degrees cooler than Vegas. There is a great picnic area with a large grassy area. Only... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2020
Susan D
,
Ithaca, New York
Read all 198 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Blue Diamond
from US$ 185.00
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
107
74
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
74
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ranch house howard hughes picnic area wild burros degrees cooler interesting history hiking trails las vegas nice picnic nice tour flora and fauna guided tour beautiful site vegas area conservation area rented a car gift shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020

We are new to the area and stumbled upon this state park. The ranger at the entrance told us about the tour/hike which is offered at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesdays-Fridays for $10/car. We arrived on a Thursday morning and lucky for us; we were the only people on the tour/2 mile hike. Joshua, the Ranger spent the next two hours with us hiking and explaining the geology, ecology, history, flora and fauna of the conservation area. Joshua is so knowledgeable. The tour was not rushed as he took the time to answer all our questions and to point out interesting tidbits and clues along the way. The area is beautiful, the weather was amazing, Joshua was an incredible host and as a bonus we spotted a bobcat! Seriously what a beautiful way to start a day.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank mdavsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

About 10 degrees cooler than Vegas. There is a great picnic area with a large grassy area. Only one trail is open, but could be done easily if one gets there early in the day. Hoping that the rest of the park is open soon as renovations are almost done. Cool history here, and it is beautiful. Probably a good 30 minutes from the 'strip'.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We came to the park to hike and were not disappointed. There are a variety of trails in varied terrain. Ecologically, it's an interesting place. The visitor building has a few educational displays, a gift shop, and good restrooms. Whatever your hiking ability you will find a trail.

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

So I visited this park to visited the Ranch House on the recommendation of my parents. The house has great history and was owned by three Hollywood stars, Chet Lauck, Vera Krupp and Howard Hughes. I really liked the story about the Krupp diamond and the fact that Howard Hughes bought the house for his wife and may have never stayed there himself. So go and learn a little.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Nice property to tour, easy parking, helpful docent and nice picnic areas. Took about two hours which included doing two of the walking paths on the property.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank 91tarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews