We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
69
61
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
61
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls biscuits and gravy picnic area an older property pet friendly room mexican restaurant next door place to sleep fridge and microwave breakfast room family run who cares road noise flat screen tv fair price fast internet stayed for one night would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

For us York is an overnight between CO and MN. This place is a short distance north of the interstate with plenty of eating places nearby. Doesn’t look like much from the outside but is clean and inexpensive—perfect for us.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank charliep541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

As my granddaughter would say, this place is “sketchy.” It’s kind of a bare bones, old-fashioned motel where you park right in front of your door. It’s plain furnishings with an old style shower. The walls are very thin. We could hear people talking or coughing in the next room. However, it was pretty quiet overall and seemed clean. If you just needed a place to sleep and the price was right, it’s OK. They offer a breakfast but we took one look at the very weak coffee and decided to go to McDonald’s (which is just down the road). We stayed here because our normal brands (Hampton Inn and Best Western) were filled up. If you stay in York on a Friday or Saturday, I would highly recommend going to Offsides Tavern, a sports bar. We had a great ribeye dinner there and very friendly staff!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare46408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel is the furthest North of town. Its dated but clean, they were renovating a few rooms when I was there 9/2017, there is a Mexican restaurant next door, it has a decent outdoor pool. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but its safe a clean and quiet. My room was on the back side of the property and there was no road noise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This looks like an older property from the outside, but our room was completely updated and our stay was comfortable.The breakfast buffet wasn't stellar, but all in all it was a simple, clean room, and a fair price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana_and_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Toilet was smallest I've ever seen, but all was clean. A decent overnight spot.
Breakfast was included with the room, ready at 6am, and"served in a smallis room. It included cereals, biscuits and gravy, the stand waffles, and hard boiled eggs.
The day clerk was very pleasant, and helpful with restaurant tips.

Room Tip: Toilet was smallest Room on highway side was still very quiet overnight.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucebC4180GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews