We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely area, very quiet and peaceful.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

Enjoy the sun on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sun on the patio
Keep warm by the log burner on days like this! On the patio but perhaps not today!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Enjoy the sun on the patio
Keep warm by the log burner on days like this!
On the patio but perhaps not today!
Chasing daisies in one of our fields
A bit of autumn sun
The wildlife pool, full of moor hens, mallards, dragonflies, newts, frogs and toads!
Enclosed area around the Barn
Far reaching views of the Stiper stone, we are at 800ft!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElsieE
West Sussex
2 reviews
“A lovely area, very quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Barn is compact, generally clean, well equipped and is situated in a very lovely part of Shropshire. Excellent for dog owners as the garden/outside area around the property is well fenced and there are two excellent paddocks across the road for dogs to run around in (our dog loved it!). Only advice, lovely large towels provided but take small ones for hair and be aware that there is no shaver socket.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole c
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous week”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful views from a comfortable, clean & well equipped cottage. A safe enclosed area for the dog is always a bonus, the paddock for running around in - even better ! The weather was stunning and the area full of wonderful places to explore.
One of the better cottages we have stayed at, and we have stayed in lots. Thank you to Maria & Ian for sharing your corner of Shropshire with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“In a nutshell......perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from a week at the barn. The weather has been amazing and unexpected, which was a bonus. As soon as we arrived at the barn we could see that it was dog proof, as stated, which is not always the case with holiday lets that say they are. On entering the cottage I could see that it was spotlessly clean and warm. The photos don't do it enough justice, as it was ever lovelier than we were expecting. The comfiest sofas made relaxing easy in the evenings. The use of the paddocks was superb for exercising our dog flo. Maria and Ian were perfect hosts and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place and hopefully be back next year. Thanks for our stay. Peter, becki and flo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartsholm...
peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere quiet with great views and were not disappointed.
The barn is perfect for two. The kitchen is well equipped, apart from the lack of a freezer and limited space to store food. The Belfast sink is a nice feature.
The lounge is well proportioned and heated by Economy 7 heaters and a much welcome wood burning stove. The two sofas make it very comfortable.
The bedroom is comfortable and heated by Economy 7. A nightlife or torch maybe useful to navigate one's way to the bathroom during the night.
We found the owners very helpful and would happily recommend this holiday property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babette H
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Perfect place to stay, very peaceful, just what we wanted for a long weekend away. Great base to explore the area and there's a lovely little pub The Golden Ball in Ironbridge for Sunday lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite and log fire
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing