We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

Enjoy the sun on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sun on the patio
Keep warm by the log burner on days like this! On the patio but perhaps not today!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy the sun on the patio
Keep warm by the log burner on days like this!
On the patio but perhaps not today!
Chasing daisies in one of our fields
A bit of autumn sun
The wildlife pool, full of moor hens, mallards, dragonflies, newts, frogs and toads!
Enclosed area around the Barn
Far reaching views of the Stiper stone, we are at 800ft!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Babette H
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Perfect place to stay, very peaceful, just what we wanted for a long weekend away. Great base to explore the area and there's a lovely little pub The Golden Ball in Ironbridge for Sunday lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite and log fire
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gousee
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just had a amazing week away at the barn, place was everything we wished for our greyhound didn't want to leave we ended up having to carry him out, Maria and Ian were there if we need anything and left us some nice cookies, we are planing to book again nexted year..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reluctant...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top of the list”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Warm, cosy, clean great for dogs, quiet , great hosts helpful but not in your face one of the best we have visited

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saff13
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful place, cottage was exceptional, very clean, the owners very friendly. Would recomend it to anybody. Views from cottage lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chats27
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning - Fantastic - Perfect”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really needed a break away from everything. The area is stunning and peaceful.

No internet connection made it perfect.

Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing