We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

A very pet-friendly place (as are all LaQuinta Inns). Very clean rooms and a great location right off of the highway. Room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was great the next morning, with lots of variety. Extremely helpful front desk; they recommended a local restaurant for dinner (Whiskey Creek - just down the road) and it was spot on! Great place to stay if you're passing through.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    194
    53
    17
    15
See reviews for
334
201
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This place just smells bad, is over priced, and has more dogs than any place I've ever stayed. There seem to be other places to stay in north platte. I can't believe this is so highly rated. I will avoid other La Quintas because of my unpleasant stay here. Indifferent staff. Dogs everywhere. Weird disinfectant smell upon entering. Really overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agikamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We needed a hotel on our way to/from Colorado and this was a great choice. During both visits the staff were friendly, kids had fun at the pool, and the included breakfast was a plus for our family. Our room was very clean (and I am extremely picky about this point!!!).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamiT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Other chain hotels in the are were either full or extremely high priced when I came through the area so I decided to check the La Quinta. These properties have served me well in other cities so I knew I wouldn't be roughing it. This property did not disappoint. The hotel was very clean and the price was very reasonable (under $100). The location is one exit east of the main drag but its still only a two minute drive to get to that area. Golf course near by is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cropsclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Needed a place for just a night during a cross country trip, hotel has a nice location just off I80.

The hotel itself is a little dated, but that does not phase me, so long as room is clean and we get some sleep. Thought the room could have been cleaner...not sure if it was more maintence than cleanliness (tub needed to be re-caulked, shower looked a little worn...). Agree with other reviewers that rooms were stuffy, humid.

Standard breakfast fare, opens at 6 am, which is adequate for the early riser.

Compared with other similar hotels on the I 80 corridor, I thought it was a little pricey for what we got.

All that said, we still got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoor_girl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
2.8 km away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Address: 2600 Eagles Wing Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-6986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,403 - ₹ 10,666
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing