We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
24
28
17
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
28
17
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy an older hotel hot breakfast road trip waffles downtown desk fi television nebraska mold microwave
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful in booking a room. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was not to hard and not to soft. Parking was well lite. Breakfast was very basic but was filling and fresh. Price was good for what we needed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway I, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you Brianna for positive review for the hotel. We appreciate for the compliment , we are in process of improving the property slowly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were somewhat concerned about choosing this hotel because the price was lower than other hotels in Lincoln. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The lobby was clean and neat and the gentleman that checked us in was professional and helpful. Our room was large and clean. We had a problem with the cable tv, however, the gentleman immediately came and fixed the problem. This is an older hotel, but we were told that they hoped to be remodeling soon. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were great. All-in-all a great place to stay for the price. Also close to the Haymarket district for drinks, dinner or other activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We found the motel clean and conveniently located, and the staff friendly.
Which is all we cared about.
Note, don't expect more than you're paying for.......
It's old. The breakfast is basic. Continental, with the addition of icky biscuits and gravy and waffles.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank guestx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The motel is conveniently near I-80, and this is the only positive side. Our two-beds room is small. Sheets seems clean, but the black color blanket was so dirty and smelly that we really had hard time to tolerant it. Breakfast is poor, nothing besides of artificial juices and breads.For the sake of the money ($70/night), you could sleep for just one night there on your route.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The good was less then 10 minutes to downtown, decent price and fast Wi-Fi.
As we drove into lot we noticed tall weeds around sign plus they had picnic tables and bbq grills but the weeds were up to your knees.
The door to room was stuck and hard to get open. Furniture was worn and shabby.
Waffle iron in breakfast area wasn't turned on soon enough as it was registering low and was 15 minutes before it was ready to use and no attendant in the area. Small dining area which holds maybe 15 people.
For one night was okay but we won't use Rodeway again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ronsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews