We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet fees too high! Very nice rooms and lobby though.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here, except that the pet fee was ridiculously high, $50, which made a decently priced room quickly overpriced. For this reason, I would not stay again.

I have no problems paying reasonable pet fees, of $10-20. Why not make it a refundable deposit?

I would very much like to see hotels stop advertising with the generic term pet friendly, which to me implies that they are accommodating to pet owners, and instead use the term pet friendly when there are no fees, and pet fee when there are additional fees.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArizonaDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My 10yr. old and I stayed as we had family business in Lincoln. The hotel was fabulous!! New, clean, huge rooms and super easy to get to. The pool was super small and disappointing for my kiddo but, he loved our stay there too. Service was great!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarneOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had a handicap-accessible room for one night, passing through on I-80. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel accepts pets with a $50/night extra fee, which is excessive. The desk clerk discounted it to $30, but that's still too much for one cat (which stayed in the bathroom the whole time.) The A/C unit was very loud, as in my experience all A/C units of its type are. It was hard to sleep with it switching on and off, but the night was too hot to turn it off. It was hard to manage the shower, because the bracket that should hold up the hand-held shower head was broken.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaelharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Gaelharp,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments!

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stayed here two nights during an area youth baseball tournament. Check-in was a breeze the room was very clean. I loved having a small fridge and microwave in the room for late night snacks. Beds were very comfortable with the option of either soft or hard pillows.

Breakfast is one of the main reasons I stay at HIE hotels. This one did not disappoint. The bacon, eggs, sausage, and coffee were hot and endless for me and my team. The staff was very accomodating as we were able to utilize the breakfast area for a team dinner. I observed other groups also utilizing the area and everyone was happy to be at this hotel.

I cannot say enough about the front desk, cleaning, and breakfast staff. They all go above and beyond to make guests have great experiences. You won't be diappointed.

Althought it is close to I-80, no one in my group heard highway noise.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcbeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Clean , Spacious and generally good , Checked in around 5pm . Everything works . Counter woman must of been having a hard day as it showed . Asked about a couple things and felt like like we were interfering with something or other , Everyone has a bad day right?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deadfreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Deadfreds,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and it is nice to know from your comments that the hotel's cleanliness and space are at par. However, I apologize the level of service received from the Front Desk staff fell short. Your comments are highly valuable to us and have already forwarded this to the hotel management as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
17.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
68.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport

Address: 1101 W Commerce Way, Lincoln, NE 68521-4644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 6,407 - ₹ 18,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska's main campus, the Husker's historic Memorial Stadium, the State Fairgrounds, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer. Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday-Thursday. We offer 24-hour fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing