We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service - nice bar too”

West End Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Fenit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The West End Bar & Restaurant & 10 Room Accommodation is Bord Failte Quality Standard approved. Fifth Generation family run business. Situated on the Wild Atlantic Way near the Pier and Sea in Fenit Village, with a blue flag beach.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stopped here for a late lunch, expecting just a limited menu, but they were still on full service. The service was prompt, friendly and attentive and the food was very good. The only disappointment was the coffee - a common enough feature.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

We just had our 6th meal out on our vacation and this one ranks up there as one of the best, Lobster was excellent and reasonably priced, Sea bass was very good and Crab cake was excellent

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We went for a business dinner with several colleagues and really enjoyed the evening. The staff was friendly and very kind, always asking whether everything was ok or if we needed something else... We ordered as starters oysters and soup and fish and meat. The day’s special was sole an it was really nice. It came with some salad and lovely fries (ey guys, what’s your secret for the fries?) and potatoes. For desserts we had apple pie, ferrero roche cheesecake and pavlovas. Really nice dinner! Well done.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sergiopN2016PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We have visited Tralee every year around time the Rose of Tralee festival for the last 10 years and we always have at least 1 meal at the West End Fenit. This year was slightly different as we had an 11 month old baby with us and one of our party is Vegan. We needn't have worried, the chef came out and discussed what would be suitable as a vegan meal and all of our other meals were top class. It is always a good measure when your meal was absolutely perfect and yet you see that other people's meals look so appetising you wish that you had ordered them. We had T-Bone, Fillet and Sirloin steaks as well as duck and the Vegan meal, and all of them were cooked to perfection. The desserts were melt in the mouth and everyone was very glad that we had eaten at such a nice restaurant. We will be back again next year.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnS3854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We went to this place in search of seafood and as it had been recommended to us. Unfortunately, the seafood restaurant part was closed (Saturday afternoon), but a few items are to be found on the casual pub grub menu, also. Seating is comfortable - there was sports on the TV, and it's a nice casual atmosphere, typical gastro-pub... the waitress was very friendly and absolutely on the ball with our orders, spot on service! The food was plentiful and beautifully arranged, but most outstanding were the chips! I don't think I've ever had any chips as nice tasting as these - whatever the secret is...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Faery78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West End Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to West End Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing