We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Camping" at its finest!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Arley, Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pooley40
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Camping" at its finest!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a few days staying in The Pear Trees at Woodhouse Farm. Cannot fault it! Stunning location, fantastic accommodation - definitely my sort of camping!!...we were blessed with amazing weather which of course helped but the hosts really had thought of everything! Beautiful bed linen and towels (better than a lot of hotels!), so clean everywhere and the most comfortable beds I have slept in for years! So many lovely touches. Would definitely recommend as even in bad weather I would imagine it would be very cosy.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLou89
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had such a fantastic weekend staying at Woodhouse farm. We were a big group of 12 and had hired both tents for two nights. It had everything we needed for a great stay.

The tents are VERY luxurious - with a mix of double beds and bunk beds - all extremely comfortable and with very cosy bedding to keep you warm at night. A big bathroom is at the back of each tent with everything you need too.

Kitchen was very well equipped and we hired both the pizza oven and BBQ so enjoyed great outdoor dinners in the evening - definitely worth the hire if there is good weather! The only thing that was needed were tea-towels - so if you can pack them do as it helps when cooking/cleaning for a big group.

There is no electricity, which I think adds to the whole experience, but the glorious camp fire, candles and gas lamps made everything nice and cosy in the evening and we never felt like we were in the dark!

The views and location are stunning - great for walking and really close to the Wyre forest.

Ideal for groups big and small and I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauragree...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the Hedgerows tent last year... we enjoyed it so much that we had to come back. This tent has everything you need, views, hot tub and it is very clean and well presented...we couldn't have asked for anymore. The owners Mark and Sonja were fantastic and will made sure our stay was as enjoyable as it could be. We would definitely recommend and we hope to return again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do relaxing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing tents in beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in both Hedgerow and Pear Trees as part of a hen party. Everyone commented on how clean and well presented the accommodation was, as well as the excellent value for money. The tents are perfect for those who like peace and quiet in the outdoors but want a comfy warm bed and private working bathroom. Would definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209sophie
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The whole experience was fantastic. We were helped by beautiful weather, but even without that we would have loved it. Very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, great hot tub, lovely countryside and we loved the farm animals. Great hosts. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tent, well decorated and laid out.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing