We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“unusual but lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to your Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your Kitchen
Down the pathway towards the house. Grassy patch (perfect for sunbathing) or ball games.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to your Kitchen
Down the pathway towards the house.
Grassy patch (perfect for sunbathing) or ball games.
Welcome to our home.
Welcome to our home.
The Villa, Your Home Away from Home.
Your home away from home  during night time.
View of the garden.
Sunset Cocktail time
Downstairs bedroom with ensuite and cable tv.
Downstairs bedroom with ensuite and cable tv.
Downstairs bathroom.
Master bedroom with walk-in closet and ensuite bathroom.
Master Bedroom his and her sinks and a bathtub thrown in for good measure.
En-suite bathroom with Tub for those wanting to soak away the day.
Third bedroom.
With en-suite bathroom.
Up the floating stairs to the third floor.
Third floor bed with bathroom.
Open space up on the third floor, (air mattress available if needed)
A library of books for children, ocean lovers and Bohol enthusiasts.
Children? We have most of the kit you will need.
Amazing cool breeze is coming through the deck during night time.
Go somewhere where the stars kiss the ocean.
There is so much beauty when your eyes lay lost in all the city lights.
Enjoy your breakfast on our open balcony.
Some of our amazing plants
Our Viewing Deck for dinner, drinks and breakfasts, or just sunbathing!
Sit down, relax and have a glass of wine.
It is nice finding that place where you can just go and relax.
Have a glass of wine after a long tiring day.
Nothing is better than staying in the viewing deck with friends while drinking wine or beer.
Enjoy the beauty of a sunset and enjoy nature’s farewell kiss for the night.
Sunset Cocktail time.
The View of our Rocky Shoreline from the Deck.
View from the deck (with safety ropes)
The Rocky Beach at the front of the house (House is the white building perched up on hill).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Loon, Bohol Island, Bohol Province, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
dramsman
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“unusual but lovely house”
Reviewed 3 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

what a great house, loads of room for a couple of families to enjoy.
the house has been adapted slightly but is quite comfy.
the kitchen floor is a bit odd as the leaf decorations aren't smooth and have a couple of sharp edges.
the large upper deck overlooking the sea in fantastic but needs shade.
overall it is a lovely house, even though it take a while to get used to the array of light switches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liusherry...
Beijing, China
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The room is clean, the host is warm, and the equipment is all perfect. The gardens and ocean view are very beautiful. Generally speaking, we like it very much! Thanks host for all the arrangements and advice about our schedule. We like their tour packages very much! Stuart and Arlene always reply me in time, and Arlene help me deal with my any problems there. JR also were very helpful during our stay. When we leave Bohol to Manila, we got something in trouble, Arlene tried her best to help me. SO touched! If there has a chance, I will chose the house again. After all, we enjoy it and this is the best choice I have done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream home”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Green House is an extremely nice get away. It has everything you could possibly need and at a very fair price. This place is so spacious with 3 very large bedrooms, a library, and a bathroom for every bedroom. We really felt like we were living in luxury. The gardens and ocean view are so beautiful too. We enjoyed relaxing around the house and taking in all the scenary. Arlene and JR were very helpful during our stay and very informative. They fixed any issues or concerns we had and were fully available during the duration of our stay. Also, the travel packages offered really allowed us to fully experience Bohol in its entirety in the short time we had. Overall this place was well worth it and we would definitely consider staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose799
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing house, location and staff :)”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Difficult to find the right words to express our experience! To give a review justice would need someone more eloquent and with a greater vocabulary LOL. First the people - Arlene and JR are some of the most amazing people we have met, awesome hospitality and went well beyond any expectations you could have. Very happy to have met them! Felt very safe with JR living right outside the gate with his awesome family, yet he was incredibly respectful of privacy. Stuart was awesome in communication, sadly didn't meet him but surely must be a top bloke! Thanks for sharing your home :) The house is really a destination in itself! We spent *hours* walking around and marvelling at the remarkable design details throughout, and can't believe how well it was setup and built. Top quality is an understatement and absolutely defines one of a kind. Supremely comfortable and spacious. We loved the exposed wood everywhere inside, simply stunning. Then the gardens.... wow... views out every window were spectacular, and there are a LOT of windows and glass doors to enjoy it from!! Every door and window is screened, so you can enjoy the cool breeze and sounds of nature without having insects bothering you. Awesome to explore the gardens and find Chilli for meals! Then walk down to the lovely beach. One of the highlights was meeting the local fishermen, we even drank coconut wine and had some good laughs with them!!! No money can buy that kind of spontaneous and heart-warming experience! Sleeping to the sweet sounds of nature gave us the best rest imaginable. Lots of fans and AC if you like, though hardly needed with the cool breeze..... Some people may perceive the location is a little out of the way, for us that was a big bonus. It's so very quiet yet we found it very convenient. Plenty of shops and a great market nearby, lots of transport goes past. Recommend a motorbike if you're *experienced* riding in Asia; roads are great though expect the usual crazy van drivers to dodge haha. Otherwise buses are very cheap, and plenty of private car/van with driver options available if you desire. Will never forget our time in this place. Bohol is brilliant, and this house just made things extra special and we felt blessed to stay in such a special house on a magical island. We plan to return here for our honeymoon next year.... can't think of a better place to come...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maranthon...
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Impressive, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were immediately impressed. This lovely house was the perfect place to celebrate my mom's birthday. It had everything we needed: spacious bedrooms, clean bathrooms, functional kitchen (we cooked our own meals), mini library with a number of interesting titles, and thanks to the fast and reliable wifi, I was able to finish an important project. We'd extend our stay if we could. Green House was a great choice and we highly recommend this place. Also, Arlene was particularly helpful. Communication was not a problem. She helped us book our van and tours. Thanks!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Glad to hear from you much appreciated and all considered and I hope all is well back home. You are welcome back to your home away from home anytime and we look forward to making your next trip even better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing