We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mondello, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Raymond G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular Location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment on the second floor of a traditional building. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything that you could need. The terrace off the living area has a gazebo that provides shade through virtually all of the day and the other two roof terraces provide fantastic views on all directions but particularly across the bay. The living room has an air conditioning unit although we didn't use it much as with the windows open there is a pleasant breeze through the apartment. There is also off street parking within the grounds that is essential as parking on the streets is at a premium.

Salvatore, the owner was there on arrival to greet us despite us arriving late in the evening and was very helpful through the stay.

The beach is right across the road from the apartment along with beach bar and gelateria so very convenient. Our visit was at the height of the summer so it is going to be busy for most of the day and particularly weekend but lots of action to entertain.

Great café/pasticceria round the corner (Alba) and take away pizzeria (Seacily) nearby. It's about a 20 minute stroll along the beach front to get to the harbour/centre of Mondello were the restaurants are clustered.

Great location and apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you Raymond!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment and views”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment and the views definitely have the wow factor. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. We had a lovely 6 day stay and the apartment has everything you could need. There are only a couple of negative points; the bunk bed in the childrens room doesn't have a safety bar and is not suitable for children plus mosquitoes are a problem. Even though we thought we had got rid of them all in the apartment my children would wake up in the morning full of bites. No where else we have stayed in Sicily have had this problem. We also felt that the owner was hassling us to leave early on the day of our departure. I received a messaged at 8.30 in the morning asking us when we were going to leave as he was ready to clean the property and then he knocked on the door at 9am and seemed quite abrupt. When we left at 9.30 he and his wife were waiting outside. I've never stayed at a property where the checkout time is earlier than 10am and we felt this spoilt our stay somewhat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triin T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent a week in this lovely appartment. It had absolutely everything you would need to make your holiday ideal - spectacular views from the three balconies, location so close to the beach, tasteful interior design, all appliances and of course the lovely pasticceria Alba just round the corner. Everything we needed we got from the fruit and veg, meat shop or bakery which are also very near. You can choose from over 5 gelaterias.

Even though it was the end of October the sea was warm enough to swim. The direct bus to Palermo centre only runs in the summer season, so we needed to change buses but that was not difficult. If you plan to arrange a transfer service to the airport I advise you to give the address of the bank next door, as google maps does not have the correct location for this address. We noticed it was the same in some other areas of Mondello.

Our host was there to meet us late in the evening when we arrived and he was very helpful and answered all our questions.

We are going to miss the lovely balconies and hope to return one day...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Grazie, sono molto soddisfatto ed aggiungo che la Famiglia Hartmann è meritevole di andare dovunque in quanto molto ordinata, attenta alle cose altrui, e dotata di grande gentilezza ed educazione.
Se torneranno, come non dubito, sarò molto felice di ospitarli nuovamente. Grazie ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing