We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idylic, Tranquil Villa near Mondello Beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Chiara

vista frontale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista frontale
vista dall'interno della casa terrazzo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
vista frontale
vista dall'interno della casa
terrazzo
Ingresso
cucina
Cucina
Cucina
Interno
Letto
Bagno
bagno
Terrazzo
Esterno
Giardino casa
Barbecue
Barbecue
vista dal terrazzo
vista frontale
Vista del golfo dell'Addaura
Vista del golfo dalla terrazza
Vista all'alba
Spiaggia di Mondello
Mondello - Antico Stabilimento balneare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mondello, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
George D
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is positioned a 2-3 kilometers from Mondello centre, so a car is essential. It is positioned in a beautiful setting half way up Montepelligrini overlooking the bay. The gardens and sun terraces are great for relaxing although the trees & shrubs could with pruning to improve the views.
Inside is not so as good. It does not have a lounge, so you really have to eat outside. This is not a major problem, but it only caters for 2 people. So no visitors despite having a massive built-in BBQ. The kitchen is very small and lacks a number of basic requirements. Cups or mugs - only 2 available both with large chips! No stemmed wine glasses and only 1 kitchen knife. The A/C was temperamental - not sure that the remote actually worked correctly. Another downside was the smells outside whenever the bathroom/shower was used. The Wifi was not working - not sure that it ever has!
Just a little bit of TLC would make this a great rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and gardens
Liked least: Smells and lack of kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idylic, Tranquil Villa near Mondello Beach”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Salvo was attentive, but not intrusive and very helpful.
He drove us to the supermarket on arrival to stock up on essentials which was much appreciated.
Villa stylish and clean, views amazing, although slightly remote from Mondello Beach which is approx 30 mins walk. Pleasant walk daytime or early evening, but wouldn't recommend late at night. There are taxis available, but most drivers werent sure of where to find the Villa.
Outdoor space at the villa is amazing, and very relaxing, with a BBQ, outdoor shower and stylish garden furniture.
Would recommend "The Crazy Pub" for fresh, authentic pizzas, which are also available to take away.
Palermo is easily accessible by bus, which takes 20 minutes.
All in all, had a great time, with no real negatives

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space at the Villa, and the great views
Liked least: The acessability to local ameniies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The owner was very pleasant and helpful – coming out to meet us at a nearby supermarket to guide us to the property when we got lost in Mondello as we drove in from the airport on arrival.
We had a relaxing break in very pleasant accommodation with good facilities, including a private area for sitting out.
There is a bus service available about a mile away which will take you into Palermo or Mondello. Few faculties are within walking distance and you may enjoy your holiday more if you hire a car, although you may also find the robust Sicilian approach to driving somewhat challenging!
My only criticism would be that the direction instructions to find the property could be a little more explicit. A diagram or map of the route would be helpful. Apart from that small niggle I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilTatts
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Paradise Amid The Palm Trees”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Recently returned from 2 very relaxing weeks @ Villa Chiara. We spent most of our holiday lazing around in the garden or on either of the 2 terraces reading and soaking up the sun, it was an ideal break to get away from the hustle bustle and general stupidity of everyday existence.

We didn't hire a car this trip, we should have done as it would have allowed us to explore more, however that didn't spoil our stay. From what I saw of Sicilian driving though, you'd need good nerves to join in with their highway madness.

The views over the sea are wonderful, which means it's on a hill yes !... So everything is "down there" and if you venture forth to explore then at some point you must come back up. It's steep !. We are both fit and healthy, lots of people are not so fortunate so be aware if you are looking at this and have any mobility issues.

The local beach is stony and rocky, Mondello itself has a strip of public beach which gets very very crowded, everything else has been taken up by the "pay for the day" type Lido arrangements. If you desire to be warmed by the suns rays all day then bear this in mind as the sun terraces at the villa are in the shade after 14:45 during August-September.

Francesco and Rossella are great hosts, collected/returned us from our flight and pointed us in the right direction for our needs whilst there. Available if needed whilst we were there but letting us do our thing without any imposition on our stay.

All in all we had a great break.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tranquility and View
Liked least: Walking back to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splog2015
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hideaway in the hills”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely little villa up in the hills overlooking the sea, our host Salvo was great, he picked us up at the airport took us into Mondello showing us some of the highlights, He then took us to the villa to drop of our case, then on to the local supermarket to do some shopping. The villa itself is lovely With all the amenities you could require inc out door BBQ and shower, lovely patios with plenty of loungers, the kitchen is well equipped should you need it and bathroom nice and modern. Its a 20 min walk down to Mondello beach which was fine for us all in all a delight. Salvo then took us back to the airport for our journey home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing