We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet 110 Kingsdown Holiday Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet 110 Kingsdown Holiday Park
Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Chalet 110 Kingsdown Holiday Park
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Three
Rear with barbecue area
Patio area with storage shed
Sea view from the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Kingsdown, Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
richard w
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay at lodge 110 !!! Great location but terrible lodge :(((”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I have ever written a review and I felt I had to because of the terrible experience my family and I had! The park itself is great with lots to do in and out of the complex.
Our issue was the lodge 110 :( it was disgusting and we had to clean it ourselves before getting out any of our belongings. Photos I have taken show just how bad it was. Our 2 children's rooms looked like they had never been cleaned with a musky damp smell.
The owner didn't email U.S. Before we arrived so we didn't have a code to get the keys or the info telling us we needed to bring our own towels and linen. Because of this we had to spend £110 in Sainsburys on these items :(((
Also we were not told that we had an electric meter that took one pound coins so within the 5 days staying there it was another £12 on top. The photos of the lodge were old picture that were obviously when it was originally renovated and as you can see from our other pictures the garden was dangerous and disgraceful.
There were many other issues ie loose and broken electrical sockets so in all very unsafe for my family.
Please stay at the location just not this lodge.
Hope this has helped ???

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for the feedback comments and can only apologise for the disappointment caused, but wish we could have been informed earlier for the opportunity to effect a better outcome. We make every effort to ensure guests enjoy their stay at the Chalet, arranging professional clean prior to arrival, emailing a welcome note with instructions for check-in/check-out, along with a gentle reminder to bring own linen/towels and £1 coins for the electricity meter. Much of this information is also clearly articulated on the Chalet website, so there should be no surprises for guests on arrival. The rear garden has recently been cleared and a fresh layering of wood bark applied, so should be child safe. Nevertheless, we will take the comments onboard and will make changes/improvements, where justified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The lodge, the park and the cities nearby are wonderful.
There was plenty of nice walks in the area.
It was a great time with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge, the park and the surrounding cities
Liked least: It could be a bit more clean when we arrived
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jld305
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The chalet was clean and comfortable, and warm once we put the heaters on. I did have difficulty finding it at night because the park was quite dark.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
Biggin Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Has everything you need for a big family at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed here with my wife and 4 children. The lodge has everything you need in it with a good amount of space for all of us. The lodge is located in a lovely village close to a very nice beach. The facilities include free use of the pool and other things on the complex you could use more in the summer months which may be a small fee to use. They have a lounge which has a bar and free wifi that was very handy.
We would love to stay here again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the price
Liked least: the heating was not on because you have to pay for electricity when you get there and was very cold the first night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brilene
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in a lovely, modern chalet.”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

The chalet was really comfortable and the perfect place for our weekend away with the family. The on site facilities were great for the kids, with lots to do and plenty of safe park space for them to run around. Communication with the owner was good and check in/out was simple and straightforward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing