We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Grand Island
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Grand Island I-80(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 145
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Grand Island)
US$ 105
US$ 71
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn Grand Island(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 77
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
29
19
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
19
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic roomfront deskwould definitely stay here againwithin walking distancepleasant surpriserooms were very cleanfirst floorroad tripfuelmattressinterstateexitmicrowavecoloradoratescleanlinessaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This is a basic hotel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The room is small.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassydogAllen_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This was our first experience with a Motel 6, so take that into consideration. We hadn't seen a room this small since a Holiday Inn Express at the Brussel's airport. Nevertheless, the room was clean, the bathroom actually a good size, and the place seemed rather new. When we found no tissues in the room, the less-than-warm desk attendant explained, "We do not provide tissues." Hence the really cheap rate. If you're passing through Grand Islandl, the Motel 6 provides a decent night's sleep, but little else. We didn't try the coffee in the empty lobby in the morning on our way out as we left our keys in the box on the desk, which was unmanned.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sept16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I reserved our room on the Motel 6 website, and chose the higher rate category (two full beds), since there were 3 of us. When we arrived, there was a hand lettered "No Vacancy" sign taped to the front door. The outside and inside of the motel was swarming with junior high-aged softball players - apparently, the state tournament was in town. At check-in, the lone front desk attendant looked up my reservation and told me I had reserved a room with a single full bed. When I told her I had reserved it with two beds/three occupants, she said "uh uh". I dug out my printed confirmation and showed it to her. This got a shrug and a "well, there's no rooms left with two beds".
We made do with a rollaway - the blanket was a Motel 6 logo bedspread folded in half. We were still charged the rate for a two-bedded room. The 10-13 year olds and their younger siblings ran wild all night. The softball parents had propped open the doors of their smoking rooms in order to socialize better, and the smoke permeated the hallways and our room. Opening the window didn't help matters, due to outdoor softball parents, players, and the noise from the 100+ tractor trailers overnighting in the enormous truck stop facing our room. Absolutely the worst night of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank txmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

This hotel looked fairly new and is in a busy gas/resturant service center. Check in was easy and quick and we stayed on the first floor. It was a good value for our money. We drove into to town (10 min.) and ate at AppleBee's and got what we expected (which was good after a long drive).
The most important factors to us for a hotel is safety, good nights sleep and clean. This hotel provided all of this. FYI- we have traveled the US for 3 summers now (this summer will give us all 48 continental states and Alaska), using Trip Advisor almost exclusively for hotels and food. We have never once went wrong using one of the top 5 Trip Advisor picks.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluecollarfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Great location, quiet, very clean large rooms. Coffee in lobby, no coffee maker in room. Restaurants nearby. A good pit stop along the i-80. Recommend for anyone. Pets stay for free! Basic hotel for an excellent price=value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews