We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous night on the road!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Island
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous night on the road!”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This motel six is entirely updated. It is clean and lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful. The menus in the room led us to partake in a delicious inexpensive meal at Grandma Max's at the adjoining Bossleman's truckstop. Located on the riverside, which is beautiful, but bring insect repellent in the summer. More like a resort than a cheap motel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverPlumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
10
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
allen, tx
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This is a basic hotel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The room is small.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassydogAllen_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills, IL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This was our first experience with a Motel 6, so take that into consideration. We hadn't seen a room this small since a Holiday Inn Express at the Brussel's airport. Nevertheless, the room was clean, the bathroom actually a good size, and the place seemed rather new. When we found no tissues in the room, the less-than-warm desk attendant explained, "We do not provide tissues." Hence the really cheap rate. If you're passing through Grand Islandl, the Motel 6 provides a decent night's sleep, but little else. We didn't try the coffee in the empty lobby in the morning on our way out as we left our keys in the box on the desk, which was unmanned.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sept16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I reserved our room on the Motel 6 website, and chose the higher rate category (two full beds), since there were 3 of us. When we arrived, there was a hand lettered "No Vacancy" sign taped to the front door. The outside and inside of the motel was swarming with junior high-aged softball players - apparently, the state tournament was in town. At check-in, the lone front desk attendant looked up my reservation and told me I had reserved a room with a single full bed. When I told her I had reserved it with two beds/three occupants, she said "uh uh". I dug out my printed confirmation and showed it to her. This got a shrug and a "well, there's no rooms left with two beds".
We made do with a rollaway - the blanket was a Motel 6 logo bedspread folded in half. We were still charged the rate for a two-bedded room. The 10-13 year olds and their younger siblings ran wild all night. The softball parents had propped open the doors of their smoking rooms in order to socialize better, and the smoke permeated the hallways and our room. Opening the window didn't help matters, due to outdoor softball parents, players, and the noise from the 100+ tractor trailers overnighting in the enormous truck stop facing our room. Absolutely the worst night of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank txmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

This hotel looked fairly new and is in a busy gas/resturant service center. Check in was easy and quick and we stayed on the first floor. It was a good value for our money. We drove into to town (10 min.) and ate at AppleBee's and got what we expected (which was good after a long drive).
The most important factors to us for a hotel is safety, good nights sleep and clean. This hotel provided all of this. FYI- we have traveled the US for 3 summers now (this summer will give us all 48 continental states and Alaska), using Trip Advisor almost exclusively for hotels and food. We have never once went wrong using one of the top 5 Trip Advisor picks.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluecollarfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
7.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Grand Island
7.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
87 reviews
22.4 km away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
7.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
53 reviews
8.6 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#16 of 22 in Grand Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Island

Property: Motel 6 Grand Island
Address: 7301 Bosselman Avenue, Grand Island, NE 68803
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Island
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,396 - ₹ 5,172
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Island 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Grand Island is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Contestoga Mall, Island Oasis Amusement Park and Fonner Park Racetracks. Enjoy fresh brewed coffee in the lobby, free unlimited local calls and WiFi in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Grand Island
Grand Island Motel 6
Grand Island Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing