We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fell in Love with this little Gem !”
SummerSon entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SummerSon entrance
Savannah Cottage General pics
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
SummerSon entrance
Savannah Cottage
General pics
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lidgetton, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DLfamily
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fell in Love with this little Gem !”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our recent stay at Inverness Farm cottages was Fabulous !!! We made a last minute booking en-route to the Midlands from Durban and within minutes had been emailed a welcome and info pack from the property manager and owner Jayne ! This was very informative and helpful with locating the property. The Cottages themselves were delightful, with high attention to detail and very tasteful yet personal decor throughout , I immediately wished we were there for more than one night ! The room amenities were very thoughtful and actually surpassed what a lot of 5 star hotels offer, from complimentary snacks, umbrellas, torches, toiletries, water and so forth you were left wanting for nothing ! My highlight of the stay was definitely their beautiful Dogs - their large dog Humphrey completely stole my heart and insisted on escorting me around the property, even late into the evening, if i could have fit him in my bag I would have kidnapped him all the way back to Australia with me :) Thank you so much Jayne for your hospitality, we will definitely be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of it :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinta G
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely host! Cosy, well equipped, beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding at The Glades Wedding Venue. Inverness Farm was just 4km away and the perfect place to stay! It was also close to a lot of the attractions in the area.
Jayne was a fantastic host! She responded to my emails quickly and was well prepared - we received a letter with all the details and directions. She even stayed up late to make sure we got there safely.
The Shetland cottage was small, cosy, well equipped and beautifully decorated. Jayne paid attention to small details to ensure that we felt at home.
Humphrey and Bonnie are very friendly and well behaved dogs.
When going to this area in the Midlands, be sure to check the weather as the roads are extremely slippery when wet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We felt at home.
Liked least: Not having a place to put/ wash the dishes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Shepstone
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swaziland
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing