We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marginal”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central City
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Marginal”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We spent one night there. The room was clean. But, the recliner was broken, and the wireless network did not work. We could not get to the internet, and the front desk did not know what to do.

We had to take our laptop to the front lobby and use a cable/ethernet connection.

It wasn't horrible, but we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This is the best hotel I ever stayed ..room was clean, people were really friendly...every time when I visit central city I always prefer to stay there and we come to central city at least 3 to 4 times a year..its always pleasure to stay there..they made a huge renovation to the property n now it looks brand new hotel...Thank you..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

On the one hand, it was a clean room in a town where there were no other motels. The bed was also comfortable.

On the other hand, the walls were paper thin which made for a restless night. They had lost our reservation so we had to take a smoking room (these still exist?), and breakfast was fairly meh.

If my travels ever take me back to Central City, I will absolutely stay here, but given a choice, I would rather go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PahpiChulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Central City hotels

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2008

There was nothing wrong with the hotel but there was nothing fancy about it. It was the only hotel in town and it served its purpose. The breakfast in the morning was basic. The rooms were clean. No problems. I liked the salt water taffy at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

Stayed again at this little motel, now sometime later. Still found it to be a great value for the price. The staff was very sweet, even offering free treats on Christmas eve. It was a nice stay and I recommend this place if you are in that neck of the woods.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — None
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank purplejenn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
31.0 km away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
335 reviews
36.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
36.8 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Grand Island Travelodge
Grand Island Travelodge
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
361 reviews
28.3 km away
No photo provided
Fullerton Inn
#1 of 1 in Fullerton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1701 31st St, South Highway 14, Central City, NE 68826-2715 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Central City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,226 - ₹ 6,130
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central City
Super Eight Central City
Central City Super 8
Central City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing