We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
12
18
30
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
30
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews musty smell clean rooms other hotels close to glacier national park train station wifi fridge bedding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Front desk woman not very pleasant but not rude. Not welcoming or warm either. We stayed on the 3rd floor with no elevator. Noisy air conditioner, dated bedding and dated room. No fridge in this $135.00USD room. There is an ice machine with free ice though. Looking at my bill I asked Montana adds tax? She says only in whitefish is tax charged. Has one washer and one dryer so wait on line if you need to use it is what front desk woman said. Does have plenty parking spaces and is on a busy street. There seems to be adequate WiFi. We’ve been traveling for 3 weeks from motel to hotel to VRBO and this has been the worse place so far. I would not stay here again or recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tjnaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

stayed here one night before heading back east on the Amtrak train. The location was perfect for getting to the train station early. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly. Very good value!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

They offer no discounts. The hotel is need of updating, there is no elevator and I am a disabled veteran, no help getting suit cases up to second floor, beds marginal, A/C was so loud it would wake you up when it came on. The upside is it blew cool. We were on 2nd. Floor and were awakened by the room above due to loud creaking in the floor. The bathroom fixtures were old, toilet was very low. Caulking smeared all around the tub/shower water spout. Could see a old tub ring on the the tub even after maid service, lighting was fluorescent bulbs and we could only plug the charging station into the bathroom plug. We reserved three days and decided to leave after two full days, the manager said if we checked out a day early we would be charged for it. Very matter of fact about it. Customer Service was lacking. Endured one more night, will never stay there again. Wife would not use the tub due to old tub rings. The deck had smokers on it every evening, so it was not useable for non-smokers.2

Room Tip: A/C was very loud, no movie channels only basic cable. Morning meal was not worth coming down for.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rlhill3988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Basic hotel/motel. Nothing fancy, but rooms were clean. Staff was very nice and helpful and knowledgeable about the area and area activities, such as rodeo, farmers market etc. They offered us a good rate for staying 2 nights. Breakfast could be slightly improved, and the bed was not the most comfortable. But again, for the price and good location it was fair enough.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The room was adequate but need some new linens and blankets. The room and hallways were very noisy-able to hear the people in the next room clearly. The breakfast consisted of a few slices of bread, old soft fruit and large bottles of fruit drink. The staff was very friendly and nice. The location was convenient for walking downtown to a grocery or restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews