We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
12
26
24
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
26
24
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance bagel bar rooms are very basic downtown whitefish amtrak station hot tub third floor would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We stayed here for a couple days while visiting the area before moving to a more expensive hotel where I was attending a conference. The location of the hotel was fantastic! You can't beat downtown Whitefish. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops so we didn't rent a car. We took an Uber to Whitefish Mountain so we could go to the top. (Yes, they have Uber here!!) We were happy to discover there was a free shuttle bus that takes people from downtown Whitefish to/from the mountain which we rode back to town.

The decor in the rooms is dated, but functional. We did not spend much time in the room, so it didn't really matter to us. It was worth the savings to stay here. There is a hot tub on the third floor. We wanted to use it, but there was a mom with some kids already there, so we chose not to go in.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, General Manager at Downtowner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Whitefish is a great little town. I hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The rooms are in need of an update, but they were clean and quiet. The location of this hotel for the price cannot be beaten. I would definitely stay again. They offer bagels and juice in the morning for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jilliane865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, General Manager at Downtowner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. Good news, we have updated all of our in-room amenities as of this month. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a 7 day cancelation time period. The staff is okay and the rooms are really small and in a real need for updates. The breakfast doesn’t have options but being in town is convenient. I would try to research a different hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sai s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, General Manager at Downtowner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. Yes, we do have a seven-day cancellation during the months of June-September and major holidays. During our off-season, the cancellation is three days. We agree on the little breakfast but we do not also serve new danishes and muffins each morning. We do not have the option for a full breakfast so we are trying out some new options this winter. We have updated all of our in-room amenities this month. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

For $150 per night, I hoped for at least a pleasant greeting and trash picked up from the staircase. This was not the case. The WiFi did not work at all in our room, and although it provided a connection in the lobby, at 8Mbps download and 0.6 Mbps upload, it was slow even by Montana standards. If I hadn’t had to sit on a dirty ripped chair in the lobby, perhaps I would have been more charitable...
It is within easy walking distance of many interesting looking downtown restaurants and the excellent Great Northern Brewing Company.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camper715397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I booked this hotel room last minute and was worried that it would be a dump. It's old and in need of a bit of TLC but the room was very clean and it looked like the fixtures on the sink and tub had been recently replaced. The beds and linens were comfortable and we could walk all over Whitefish from the front door. It was a bit noisy with truck traffic at night but not terrible. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailgoldenjewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews