We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful lodge with exceptional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodge with exceptional staff!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I traveled to Whitefish for a ski vacation. We booked a king room in the Viking Lodge section of the Lodge at Whitefish Lake. It was spacious, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and functional with beautiful slate tiles and a huge corner shower. Everyone on the lodge staff was eager to assist us and make our vacation relaxing and memorable. The full breakfast in the morning room was delicious and the views of the lake were awesome. We enjoyed the ten minute lodge shuttle ride to the mountain each morning and John, the driver, was full of helpful information about the entire area, the ski resort and the town. There were two young men who drove us into town each evening and then picked us up to bring us back after we'd had dinner. They were always friendly and gave us good information about dining and shopping. On our last evening, we ate at the Boat Club restaurant and it was wonderful. The sunset sky over the lake was lovely to behold. We were so pleased with our stay at the lodge and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieMelbourne_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    220
    48
    32
    14
See reviews for
259
428
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We often travel to Whitefish from Calgary and always stay at the Lodge at Whitefish Lake. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautifully furnished, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Food is great, a little expensive but great tasting. We would not stay anywhere else and we can't wait to return. A+!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone MT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was fortunate enough to be booked into this hotel by a client of mine. I stayed in a king room in the Viking section which is linked to the main lodge by a covered walkway over the road. The room was oversized and immaculately decorated. The Bathroom was huge with a large tiled shower. A nice feature is the bathroom screens which you can open and sit in the tub watching TV.
The lodge itself is very nicely decorated and staffed by some great people. I didn't use the restaurant but the bar offers a very relaxed setting opening up onto a deck overlooking the lake.

I will definitely be back and plan to stay for more than just the 1 night next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USspitfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our ski group (2 people) was pleasently surprised. If you read the reviews of the people who gave The Lodge an Excellent rating they will sum up our feelings about The Lodge and the staff. We did not have contact with anyone who was not happy to work for the owners. I must include a note about the location. Whitefish is on the edge of Glacier National Park and a few miles north of Flathead Lake (the largest freshwater lake west of the Mississippi River). Hungry Horse Dam is also close. $268 dollars RT from Milwaukee by train. Skied 2 days then rented a car (at the lodge for $40 /day) for 2 days and then skied 2 additional days. Great!! Great!! Great!!

Room Tip: Our room in the Viking Lodge was quiet and warm without ever turning on the heat. I like the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I'm so glad I picked The Lodge at Whitefish Lake for my 44 Central Jersey Ski Club members to stay this March, 2012. I've stayed in the mountain before, even ski-in/out, but found night life at the mtn. dead. The SNOW bus schedule was limited esp for my group who loves to go bar hopping till late at night.The shuttle on demand to the mountain and downtown ( just call) was a welcome .convenience
I opted for the Lodge, with it's new Viking Lodge ( for groups like mine), bar with live music, restaurant, hot tubs, and all the room amenities ( fireplace, wifi etc). I ate everything in the sumptuous daily buffet breakfast. We even had a get-up and go early breakfast prior to the CAT skiing, snow shoeing and cross country skiing day, and our Fernie & Kimberley excursion days.
Edna, Brian, Fabienne met us at the airport and supervised the baggage handling to our rooms. Their employees were more than accomodating and very pleasant, from the front desk, to the ski room ( Sean) and all their drivers. Of course Edna, Brian and Fabienne saw us off at the airport again on our way home.
Such Hospitality !! My group enjoyed this trip so much, they all want to come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirgMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
3.9 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5.6 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
27.9 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
11.0 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Property: Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,887 - ₹ 25,794
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing