We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
399
404
178
98
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
404
178
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course glacier national park free shuttle downtown whitefish shuttle service indoor pool loft room hot tub close to town mountain lodge ski hill beds were comfortable sun road third floor minute drive big mountain montana
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This property has the best staff I've come across. Great location, clean and comfortable. If you are going to whitefish---STAY THERE you won't regret it. Eat in the restaurant and Mary will treat you like family. And sarah in the bar is outstanding!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser58377059505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

What an amazing setting for a late evening wedding. The entire day to explore a bit of Glacier National Park, then return to relax in the incredible jacuzzi at the lodge.The wedding was beautiful and only had to walk down the hall from our room, then to the reception room.Every employee was gracious, courteous and professional.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 397scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We were pleased with all aspects of our stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. It is a charming lodge in a convenient location. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will try to stay there again if we travel to the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The idea to stay in a lodge in Montana was appealing. The overall hotel looks nice, fitting with nature, great salons, nice decoration, but rooms and food are below average. At least the layout of my room was weird. Beds were comfortable but carpet filthy. My shower did not have a door.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorasharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

A wonderful spot for a conference in beautiful Whitefish Montana. The room was great, clean, quiet and very comfortable and I slept like a log. I'd definitely go back for my next visit to Whitefish to explore more of the area's outdoor pursuits.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews