We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst dining experience of my Life at Logan's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Meal on Dec 29/17 in Logans was the worst in my long life. Took over two hours to get my meal. Steak came extremely well done, both mine and my wife's, was like shoe leather. Sent it back, manager was very dismissive, not waiters fault did his best to diffuse the situation. Steaks came back and they were blood rare. Kitchen was essentially telling us to get stuffed, manager was once again dismissive.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Had a great time in White Fish. Hotel was clean and near to everything. Made reservations with the hotel directly and they were more than helpful to get us booked as the reservation office was closed.
All around great value

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q231FBsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrouseMountainLodge, General Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Whitefish. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was a great place to stay. Comfortable , clean and all Staff genuinely nice. Lots of things to do all year round. We came for a wedding. The accommodations were great. The Snow was beautiful! Couldn't have asked for a better time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smiles2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrouseMountainLodge, General Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Whitefish. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Okay establishment withe a decent location near downtown, nordic skiing and Big Mountain. Appreciate the shuttle service. I found the food and drink to be terrible in quality. The bar tender either can't make a drink or the products available or just terrible. The breakfast we had was comparable to Denny's.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracyhO4885UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. I am concerned to read that your experience with us was not optimal. We are committed to continuous improvement to deliver the best experience possible. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. Please be confident that we have heard your concerns and will take action to improve our operations. Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you enjoyed the time you spent in Whitefish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was my second stay and recommend it based on the price. The shuttle service to and from the hill, as well as into town is worth it alone. A great hot tub outside and a beautiful fireplace when you walk in. Rooms are perfectly set up if you are skiing or doing any trip that requires gear as there is sufficient space for everything at the front door, and lots of hooks to hang up stuff.
Also, this is a great place if you are a group of friends as they have a sink in the bathroom as well as one outside the bathroom so you are able to get ready while someone is showering.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanieg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Whitefish. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
2.2 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
1.9 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
190 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
340 reviews
29.9 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
13.7 km away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grouse Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Dr, Whitefish, MT 59937-3199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range: ₹ 6,362 - ₹ 16,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our front doors welcome you to upscale comfort and an authentic Whitefish, Montana lodging experience. This fantastic location leads you to exciting year-round adventure. With 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms, fresh and exciting cuisine in Logan's Bar and Grill, an indoor pool, outdoor hot tubs, day spa, and a substantial list of services and amenities, Grouse Mountain Lodge is one of Montana’s finest lodge resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing