We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Wall Inn
Nearby Hotels
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$ 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Duck Inn Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$ 309
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtowner Inn(Whitefish)
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kintla Lodge(Whitefish)
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$ 373
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
241
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver traysweet dreamsgourmet breakfastfresh flowershors d'oeuvreslocal ingredientscoffee trayfrench presscrackling fireglacier national parkperfect hostsclawfoot tubtrained chefdark chocolatepre breakfastsilver servicemulti course
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts across the country and the Garden Wall rates up there in the best. There is attention to detail - fresh flowers in the room and the bathroom. Wine and cheese in the evenings, chocolates on the bed, and fabulous breakfasts made from local ingredients. The owners are very knowledgable about the area and helpful in making plans. We will definitely stay here again on return trips to Whitefish.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Rhonda and Chris are great hosts who provide a wonderful home away from home [not to mention advise and feedback on what to do and places to go. Breakfasts were delicious. Located within walking distance of restaurants and points of interest in Whitefish. Only 30 minutes from Glacier National Park. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizmulcahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We came to Whitefish for our 4th visit, but our first at The Garden Wall Inn. It won't be our last. Rhonda and Chris are superb hosts, we felt like old friends, both were full of tips about local sites and resources, professional, bright, comfortable, great conversationalists. Rhonda's gourmet breakfasts were the absolute best. And the staff: our rooms were impeccablly done, roses on the end table, everything crisp and beautiful. If you go to Whitefish, try to get a room at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

What a nice change....no TV in the Inn!!! We were a little taken aback by that (never bothered to ask), but what a pleasant surprise. Pretty much have to either stay in your room or go downstairs and socialize with the other guests in the evening, which we chose to do. We had such a good time chatting with the other guests (until very late in the evening) ~ the time just flew by. Room was very clean with the towels changed every day. Talking with Chris and Rhonda was just delightful....what nice people they are. And, both are professionally trained chefs so the breakfasts were quite marvelous and beautifully presented. Spokane Ave. is a busy street, so it was rather noisy with quite a bit of traffic. Unfortunately, didn't get to visit Whitefish as we spent all our time in Glacier.

Chris gave us many great suggestions on what to see at Glacier NP...his father is a ranger there, so he was a wealth of great information. Actually, we talked to his dad at the infomation center and also on the GTTSR which was not open all the way due to the amount of snow this year.

We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy the Bed & Breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I am not a huge fan of B&B's, but this one is terrific. The decor is Victorian --not my style, but so well done I had to appreciate it. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was really nice, with a fantastic tub, luxurious towels and high end products. There were also nice touches like beautiful fresh flowers on the nightstand and in the bathroom. The best part is that the owner was so nice and, even though I had to leave at 4 a.m., left me a fabulous breakfast of homemade muffins and a bounty of fresh fruit.
The inn is an easy walk into town and a lovely retreat. For the money, it was a much better deal than the large hotel I stayed out a little further out of town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zonkers1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews