We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
55
64
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
64
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels an older property glacier national park fridge freezer room was clean small breakfast a nice place to stay stay there again comfortable chairs continental breakfast convenient location two queen beds close to downtown we've stayed fresh fruit whitefish area diane
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

While in Whitefish recently we stayed at the Chalet Motel. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had plenty of room. Some would say that the venue is dated but we thought that it was fine. The best part was the cost which was clearly the best price compared to all other venues.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyannejo, Innkeeper at Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
We hope you enjoyed your time in Whitefish,MT. and hope that if you come back you will stay with us again.
Warm regards,
Heather
Chalet Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Lets face it, you are unlikely to be staying at the Chalet for the resort atmosphere, but due to proximity to Glacier or winter sports. This lodging is perfect for that with out breaking the bank. The accommodations were fine, the staff was nice, what not to like?

Room tip: pay in advance for the best pricing
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva N, Owner at Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jeffrey,
thank you for staying with us!
Happy winter!!!
Warm regards,
Eva
Chalet Inn owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay close to Whitefish. It is an easy 1 mile walk/drive to town. Rooms are older but clean. Nice cold breakfast; cereals, bagels, yogurt, fruit, coffee. People are friendly. 1 block from Best Western which is more expensive.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pegster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyannejo, Front Office Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Pegster2: Thank you for taking the time to review us; we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Older but clean and comfortable motel with a quaint mountain resort town vibe. Beautiful hanging flower baskets add to the charm. Diane and Heather were very pleasant and helpful. Will be coming back again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Waverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Waverly: Thank you taking the time to review us. We appreciate the compliments and hope that you will come back and stay with us soon.
Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Checked in late due to trip delays, very accomodating manager and follows up where I was. Breakfast was fine and alternative restaurants nearby if you want a fancier fare. Affordable and clean environment. Felt safe.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank grind s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyannejo, General Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Grind S: Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to accommodate late arrivals; it does help to know. We are glad you felt safe. Thanks again.
Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews