We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brandin' Iron Inn
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
US$ 196
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 393
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 227
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
166
210
135
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
210
135
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausage gravyslippery otterin townpony expresswithin walking distancefree breakfastwould stay againnice breakfastrestaurants and shoppinghot tublaundry facilityno elevatoryellowstone national parksnowmobile tripsmall refrigeratorpark entrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

A decent hotel but as with all hotels in the area, not worth the high summer prices. It is old, but fairly neat and clean. Breakfast has both hot and cold food and the staff is friendly. After having toured the small city, i saw a number of newer hotels that I would try next time. They have laundry facilities if you need to wash clothes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Arriving in West Yellowstone one afternoon and checking rates at the few decent-looking hotels that still had vacancies, we chose the Brandin' Iron and were happy to find a quiet, air-conditioned hotel on such short notice. The complimentary breakfast was a little below average, but it was free, so no complaints. Parking right at our room door made unloading the luggage easy, and this was a welcome place to shower and rest up for a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room if you have much luggage to unload. Otherwise you'll be carrying it up stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gseab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

At my first visit to Yellowstone NP I decided to stay in the West Yellowstone area. This was a lucky thing for me. Not only was everything within walking distance on the motel, the park was a few minutes from my room. The room at the motel was clean and neat. But like so many other older motels, no mini frig, which meant a cooler was needed for cold drinks in your room. Bath was very large, with walkin shower, much better then a tub (does anyone use a tub in a motel?). Breakfast was good, but small area was used for serving and sitting. Tea and coffee was alway available in the lobby, nice touch. Staff was friendly and always there to help with a question or a problem. Wifi was very weak and kept dropping the connection. Over all I would return to this motel if ever in this area again. A very good value

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

good breakfast included, ice machine, fridge,airconditioner did not work very well, check it first.
noisy upstairs, try to avoid downstairs rooms.

Room Tip: lower floors can hear upstairs noise get an upstairs room or a quiet neighbour
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

No complaints. Everything was rather clean, worked well. Location is fairly convenient in this busy compact little tourist town which I happen to adore.

There lots of well rated lodgings here so this is just another in a long list of possibilities. I stayed here one night a couple weeks ago with no actual plans to stay in WY this trip and with Alpine Inn booked I ended up booking here. Worked out quite well.

In short clean, comfortable, all around acceptable if not outstanding option. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews