We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place we stayed on our entire vacation”
Review of Brandin' Iron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brandin' Iron Inn
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed on our entire vacation”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This establishment was very easy to find. Rooms were clean and beds were so comfortable. Best night of sleep I had on our whole vacation. Several restaurants to choose from and very close to property. Front desk staff friendly and helpful during check in and check out. Breakfast had many things to offer; more than any place we had stayed so far. Would definitely stay here again. Additionally, we were here on the 4th of July, and the fireworks display was fantastic! Townspeople were very nice. A friendly little tourist town; we wish we would have had more time to spend here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandinIronInn, Owner at Brandin' Iron Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Brandin' Iron Inn. I was also happy to hear that you got a good night sleep! We just installed new beds in all the rooms this spring, so it's good to hear some positive feedback on them. Thanks for visiting West Yellowstone and Yellowstone National Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    191
    119
    28
    10
See reviews for
147
200
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naples
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

A decent hotel but as with all hotels in the area, not worth the high summer prices. It is old, but fairly neat and clean. Breakfast has both hot and cold food and the staff is friendly. After having toured the small city, i saw a number of newer hotels that I would try next time. They have laundry facilities if you need to wash clothes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Arriving in West Yellowstone one afternoon and checking rates at the few decent-looking hotels that still had vacancies, we chose the Brandin' Iron and were happy to find a quiet, air-conditioned hotel on such short notice. The complimentary breakfast was a little below average, but it was free, so no complaints. Parking right at our room door made unloading the luggage easy, and this was a welcome place to shower and rest up for a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room if you have much luggage to unload. Otherwise you'll be carrying it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gseab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

At my first visit to Yellowstone NP I decided to stay in the West Yellowstone area. This was a lucky thing for me. Not only was everything within walking distance on the motel, the park was a few minutes from my room. The room at the motel was clean and neat. But like so many other older motels, no mini frig, which meant a cooler was needed for cold drinks in your room. Bath was very large, with walkin shower, much better then a tub (does anyone use a tub in a motel?). Breakfast was good, but small area was used for serving and sitting. Tea and coffee was alway available in the lobby, nice touch. Staff was friendly and always there to help with a question or a problem. Wifi was very weak and kept dropping the connection. Over all I would return to this motel if ever in this area again. A very good value

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

good breakfast included, ice machine, fridge,airconditioner did not work very well, check it first.
noisy upstairs, try to avoid downstairs rooms.

Room Tip: lower floors can hear upstairs noise get an upstairs room or a quiet neighbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.8 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.7 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.3 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.4 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandin' Iron Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandin' Iron Inn

Property: Brandin' Iron Inn
Address: 201 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,718 - ₹ 18,418
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandin' Iron Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One stop shopping for all your vacation needs. Updated, clean rooms with free hot breakfast bar, hot tubs, WIFI, business center and the best home town staff! See you year round, we'll be here for all your vacation fun. P.S. don't leave your furry friend at home, bring em' along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Brandin' Iron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandin` Iron Hotel West Yellowstone
Brandin Iron Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing