We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 363
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 482
US$ 431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 318
US$ 307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1872 Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$ 440
US$ 369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar-N-Ranch(West Yellowstone)
US$ 326
US$ 305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
US$ 363
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
US$ 353
US$ 288
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)
US$ 470
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 273
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Under Canvas Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
US$ 760
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
121
70
30
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
70
30
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenyellowstone parkcozy cabinscreek cabinplace to staycoffee potdouble bedfour nightswithin easy walking distanceshops and restaurantsfridge and microwaveshort driveold faithfultvmotelofficeheater
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spent 3 nights in the Ranger cabin and found it to be extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom is small and the shower was tiny but excellent value. We were able to walk to restaurants,grocery store etc. Staff was very helpful and quick to offer ideas. For a good meal try the Beartooth BBQ! We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MplsTravelKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We spent one night in early July 2011 in the Yellowstone Room (a motel room, not a cabin) of Moose Creek Cabins in West Yellowstone. Small and basic, the room was clean and we did get a pretty good night's sleep there. Couldn't open the window because our neighbor was smoking and the wind blew the smoke right into our room. The bathroom was tiny but clean.

The complex is pretty old with a small main parking lot if you want to park close to your room. Place seemed well maintained though. The rooms are smaller than they look on the web site. Also there is plenty of parking in a larger lot near the place for those with larger trucks or RVs. It was close enough to the main street to find easily a place to eat, but far enough away to avoid a lot of traffic noise.

Apparently they have continental breakfast in their small lounge, but we were on our way out to Bozeman to catch a flight later in the day. It was the average motel experience. Picked it because we were only staying one night and it was one of the less expensive alternatives.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We went into yellowstone and used west yellowstone as our base place to stay. The moose creek cabins were awesome! very clean and appropriate for being out west-- pine paneling, western accessories, and chairs out front to sit at night. The staff was outstanding and was willing to help us find a breakfast place daily and other places to eat. They gave us special maps also. Good location and walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flasharchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent a couple of nights at the inn. I was not expecting much, but the place was absolutely nice, room bigger than they advertized. Staff extremely helpful and breakfast was included even if at the moment of booking it's not written.
West Yellowstone is closed to the West Entrance of Yellowstone park and the small village itself is nice with lots of shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My daughter and I chose the Moose Creek Inn based on the quality reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. We arrived without reservations and were provided with a great (small) room directly next to the office. We had only intended on staying two nights, but added a third night because we knew we landed a great location. The young lady (owners daughter?) who was working the office desk during our 3 night stay was VERY friendly and accomodating to all our requests for dining advice and weather forecasts etc. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable for just the two of us. (We only spent the late evenings there since our days were spent entirely in nearby Yellowstone NP). I would highly recommend this well-run establishment to anyone not wanting to stay inside the park.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevO910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews