We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location, Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Certificate of Excellence
springfield missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location, Affordable”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed at this motel for two days while visting Yellowstone. We had read some of the questionable reviews, but found the motel, clean, comfortable and affordable. If possible, I would ask for a room on the backside. We rented 3 rooms. The kids had two of the front rooms while we stayed on the backside. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again. We had a great time.

Room Tip: ak for a room on the back side as the front may be louder
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    68
    28
    4
    9
See reviews for
68
115
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spent 3 nights in the Ranger cabin and found it to be extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom is small and the shower was tiny but excellent value. We were able to walk to restaurants,grocery store etc. Staff was very helpful and quick to offer ideas. For a good meal try the Beartooth BBQ! We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MplsTravelKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We spent one night in early July 2011 in the Yellowstone Room (a motel room, not a cabin) of Moose Creek Cabins in West Yellowstone. Small and basic, the room was clean and we did get a pretty good night's sleep there. Couldn't open the window because our neighbor was smoking and the wind blew the smoke right into our room. The bathroom was tiny but clean.

The complex is pretty old with a small main parking lot if you want to park close to your room. Place seemed well maintained though. The rooms are smaller than they look on the web site. Also there is plenty of parking in a larger lot near the place for those with larger trucks or RVs. It was close enough to the main street to find easily a place to eat, but far enough away to avoid a lot of traffic noise.

Apparently they have continental breakfast in their small lounge, but we were on our way out to Bozeman to catch a flight later in the day. It was the average motel experience. Picked it because we were only staying one night and it was one of the less expensive alternatives.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We went into yellowstone and used west yellowstone as our base place to stay. The moose creek cabins were awesome! very clean and appropriate for being out west-- pine paneling, western accessories, and chairs out front to sit at night. The staff was outstanding and was willing to help us find a breakfast place daily and other places to eat. They gave us special maps also. Good location and walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flasharchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent a couple of nights at the inn. I was not expecting much, but the place was absolutely nice, room bigger than they advertized. Staff extremely helpful and breakfast was included even if at the moment of booking it's not written.
West Yellowstone is closed to the West Entrance of Yellowstone park and the small village itself is nice with lots of shops.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
681 reviews
0.1 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
335 reviews
0.7 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
548 reviews
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Cabins and Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Property: Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,827 - ₹ 37,992
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing