We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wow, what a great little cabin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowstone Inn
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
341 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Wow, what a great little cabin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

After an exhaustive search for places to stay in West Yellowstone at peak season, we lucked upon this jewel. What an ideal cabin. It was very compact with small kitchen and bathroom. Loft held three people comfortably and living room was roomy and comfortable. A full day at yellowstone, this was the perfect ending to a wonderful day in the park. It was right in town but had a remote cabin feel. Lucky for us the night turned cold for an August and we enjoyed a roaring fire in the rock fire place. Having eaten in restaurants for days and staying in regular motel/hotels it was such a great retreat to have a small cabin, cook a meal in the kitchen, enjoy the living room with a roaring fire in the rock lined fireplace. In the morning another small fire, and a home cooked breakfast made this one of our best stays of this this trip. Only complaint was our cabin #10 was right next to the highway so the traffic noise was a bit loud in the early evening and morning but quite most of the night. I would recommend not staying in #10 if you can but would stay in #10 again if no other cabins were available. Firewood was free. The street names in West Yellowstone are alphabetical starting at the West Entrance to Yellowstone so as you travel west you go down the alphabet on the N/S streets which helps locate this place. Would recommend this for family, romantic or other stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank imdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    57
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We reserved two nights here because that's all that was available. Once we got there, we liked this place so much that we asked for a third night if it was available. Luck was with us and we were able to stay and not have to move to the chain motel previously reserved. These are cute cabins with nice pine log interiors. The room is crowded and doesn't have all the fancy amenities; the bathrooms are tight; but that's what a cabin is like and we loved this one. The owner/operators are available and very helpful. The rooms were spotless with lots of sample products to keep. It was very quiet; the clientele was courteous and friendly. You can walk into town where all the junk shops are in about 15-20 minutes. There's a couple eating places much closer. Stop at Ernie's Bakery and Deli for breakfast and get a box lunch to go for your day in the park.

Room Tip: This is not a big property so noise didn't seem to be an issue. We had a cabin in the back (wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wis_Badger_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Pleasant hosts, comfortable cabin, pet-friendly (our German Shepherd loved it) and very convenient to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. What's not to like? Yes, even the price is reasonable. Would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here for a family get together. It was very clean and all the cabins we rented had recently been renovated. The couple that runs the place treated us like family! I would highly recommend staying here when in town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Cities, Wisc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Seriously....we were getting into town around 8:30 or so and the gentleman in the office (I assume he is the owner) had just gone to our cabin and turned on the porch light for us. Now that is service I have never received. We were in cabin 1 which fit our family of mom, dad, and 4 teenagers just perfect.
Having normally only frequented chain hotels, we were very surprised at the level of service and special little touches throughout the cabin. The personal touch was a great change to the same stark hotel rooms we are used to.
Only drawback for us was the lack of air conditioning in the bedroom (there was one in the living room but it didn't quite reach to the bedroom).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PolskaMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#13 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.0 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.7 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 38 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#18 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#26 of 38 in West Yellowstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Inn

Property: Yellowstone Inn
Address: 601 Highway Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our West Yellowstone Cabins and rooms are just a few minutes' drive away from the the National Park entrance, and conveniently located on highway 20, which also leads through town. We offer lodging with individuality and character that combines the rugged feel of Yellowstone with modern day conveniences. Franchised hotels and motels in West Yellowstone simply don't offer the unique accommodations and ambience available at our family-owned Inn. We are only minutes away from all of the stores, outfitters and fly shops in West Yellowstone. Enjoy the Yellowstone wildlife, and the beautiful scenic views and natural wonders as you hike or drive through the Park. Anglers appreciate that their hosts know the difference between a lake trout, cutthroat, and brook trout. Yellowstone Inn is your home away from home. Our unique Yellowstone Cabins and rooms sleep between two and five guests, many with their own kitchens and fireplaces. centrally located between Madison, Firehole, and Yellowstone rivers, our cabins and lodge-style motel rooms in West Yellowstone are perfect for fishermen, hikers, and sightseers. Most fishermen want little more than to wake up, eat, fish, and sleep, and the Inn puts them only minutes away from Hebgen Lake. Door racks are provided to properly care for your wet waders and boots while you get the sleep you need to bag the next day's catch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing