We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 363
US$ 354
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar-N-Ranch(West Yellowstone)
US$ 344
US$ 310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 439
US$ 395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 372
US$ 328
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Horse Motel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 274
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 439
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$ 319
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
122
168
69
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
168
69
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall showeryellowstone parkbed was comfortableice machinein townwould definitely stay here againwalking distancefridge and microwavewi fishops and restaurantsafter a long dayvisit yellowstonefirst floorwest entrancelobbymoteloffice
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Moose Creek Inn for one night when we were travelling from Salt Lake City to Yellowstone NP. The Inn is in an ideal location for entry to the NP (west entrance)- it's only a 5-10 minute drive. It's also within short walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Our room was simple but very comfortable, warm and clean. Staff were friendly, and the wifi in the room worked well. Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very pleased with Moose Creek Inn. Nice helpful check in staff - small room since older motel building - but comfy bed- all clean- cozy - well thought of layout updated - quiet - needed a room for one night but wished now could have stayed here longer. Has small refrigerator , microwave , desk , easy parking our front - walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We booked in late on 4/29- 5/4 and found it just fine! Clean well maintained and Brenna and Dan were more like hosts than motel owners. Itwas small but very adequate since all we did was sleep and shower.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randychristian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We planned to stay in West Yellowstone for one night and were on a budget so we picked the Moose Creek Inn because of it's affordable prices. I was expecting a run of the mill cheap hotel, but was pleasantly surprised by how lovely the Moose Creek Inn was. A hidden gem! The rooms are cute, clean, and cozy with rustic decorations and everything you could need for a night. The staff and owners were all very helpful and friendly. I always feel better spending money at a locally owned business as opposed to a chain, another great thing about Moose Creek! They also have cabins which I didn't see but imagine would be great for families. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The inn is off the Main Street, but the cabins are located on that road, so we endured some confusion before locating the motel office. We were welcomed by the wonderful Christmas scent of cinnamon & cloves and the helpful desk clerk managed our registration quickly and efficiently.
We found the price to be somewhat costly for the off season for a property this old, but the room was clean and comfortable. Equipped with a small refrigerator, small coffee maker and older microwave, the room also had a flat screen television with a full range of cable selections. The free WiFi worked well and the desk clerk was most helpful in providing dining suggestions with an extensive number of local restaurants listed in a book kept at the front desk.
This is a somewhat quaint property that provides comfortable and clean king size beds.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GrandpaJoeGrandmaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews