We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
132
178
70
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
178
70
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small shower yellowstone park offer breakfast bed was comfortable in town walking distance would definitely stay here again fridge and microwave wi fi jackson hole spent nights after a long day ice machine shops and restaurants a great place to stay visit yellowstone hot chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Moose Creek Inn for one night when we were travelling from Salt Lake City to Yellowstone NP. The Inn is in an ideal location for entry to the NP (west entrance)- it's only a 5-10 minute drive. It's also within short walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Our room was simple but very comfortable, warm and clean. Staff were friendly, and the wifi in the room worked well. Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very pleased with Moose Creek Inn. Nice helpful check in staff - small room since older motel building - but comfy bed- all clean- cozy - well thought of layout updated - quiet - needed a room for one night but wished now could have stayed here longer. Has small refrigerator , microwave , desk , easy parking our front - walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We booked in late on 4/29- 5/4 and found it just fine! Clean well maintained and Brenna and Dan were more like hosts than motel owners. Itwas small but very adequate since all we did was sleep and shower.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randychristian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We planned to stay in West Yellowstone for one night and were on a budget so we picked the Moose Creek Inn because of it's affordable prices. I was expecting a run of the mill cheap hotel, but was pleasantly surprised by how lovely the Moose Creek Inn was. A hidden gem! The rooms are cute, clean, and cozy with rustic decorations and everything you could need for a night. The staff and owners were all very helpful and friendly. I always feel better spending money at a locally owned business as opposed to a chain, another great thing about Moose Creek! They also have cabins which I didn't see but imagine would be great for families. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The inn is off the Main Street, but the cabins are located on that road, so we endured some confusion before locating the motel office. We were welcomed by the wonderful Christmas scent of cinnamon & cloves and the helpful desk clerk managed our registration quickly and efficiently.
We found the price to be somewhat costly for the off season for a property this old, but the room was clean and comfortable. Equipped with a small refrigerator, small coffee maker and older microwave, the room also had a flat screen television with a full range of cable selections. The free WiFi worked well and the desk clerk was most helpful in providing dining suggestions with an extensive number of local restaurants listed in a book kept at the front desk.
This is a somewhat quaint property that provides comfortable and clean king size beds.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GrandpaJoeGrandmaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews