We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cabin 9/14
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin 9/14
patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of cabin 9/14
patio
patio
queen size sleeper sofa
living room area
first floor bedroom queensize bed
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
first floor bathroom stall shower
gas stove
second floor queensize bed
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
view of second floor loft style bedroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
second floor bathroom tub/shower
patio area
patio furniture
spring buffalo herd on horse butte
4 wheeling on Lions Head Mountain
Cattle Camp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Marléna P
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a lovely retreat during our trip to Yellowstone, and is conveniently located near the west entrance. My husband and I were traveling with our 3 children and 2 adult friends; the Whiskey Springs Cabin provided the amenities and separate space that we needed, while also allowing us to be together in a comfortable, homey atmosphere.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraSav...
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Base Extrordinaire”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are So Very Thankful that we found this Rental. It was the best choice we could have made and a great location ! When we arrived and entered Whiskey Springs #1, we were impressed and felt immediately at home. A stop on the way up for Groceries proved to be a great idea, as the cabin and kitchen are well stocked for a family. We were 4 adults and 1 9yr old, who spent his first time ever in a bunk bed, and wants one at home now. The cabin is spotless, and the decor is perfect.....and a patio with BBQ too !! Great end to a Day in the Park. We couldn't be Happier ! We look forward to our next Adventure in this area, and another stay at Whiskey Springs ! Thank you BH !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at Home and Comfortable Away from Home
Liked least: Having to Check out
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonville
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So EASY!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We LOVED our stay at Whiskey Springs Cabin! Everything was easy from the keypad entry to the no fuss kitchen appliances. Great outdoor patio space - our boys even found posts from which to hang their portable hammocks! The cabin's laundry facilities came in very handy after our youngest rolled in the mud during the Calf Scramble at the West Yellowstone rodeo. Honestly, it was like being at home...only cleaner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and had lots of thoughtful amenities -washer/dryer, cooler, books, games, some condiments and coffee from prior renters
Liked least: Honestly, nothing - it was really great!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vianna803
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfy and convenient!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place, no problems whatsoever. Close to town of West Yellowstone and close to the West entrance to Yellowstone. The unit had all the amenities of home including a washer/dryer. We would definitely recommend this cabin.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranell745
Salina, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Relaxation after a fun filled day.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Whiskey Creek cabins are located in a quiet area of West Yellowstone about one mile from entry of the park. The cabin provided Each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom which we appreciated. Furnishing and amenities exceeded our expectations. The manager of the cabin gave us helpful hints for dining in West Yellowstone and responded promptly to our texts, phone calls and questions throughout the process. We would have no problem recommending this property to family and friends and stay there again if ever back in West Yellowstone. Had a GREAT experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing