We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place reasonably priced”
Review of Golden West Motel

Golden West Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golden West Motel
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Clean small room with comfortable bed, nice soft towels, TV and WiFi. Close to restaurants, bars and tourist shops. If you are looking for a clean place to lay your head at half the cost of most hotels, this is the place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Hi all, stopped at this place a couple of years ago and just wanted to say that nothing has changed, this is still a very nice welcoming place and seems to be kept to very high standards for a motel.
The location is perfect for exploring Yellowstone and when you come back and check in you have a nice room that was nice and clean with clean sheets and towels, I suppose the only down side is the rooms do not have air conditioning but then it was only 52 degrees in the afternoon at the end of June - made a difference from the 114 degrees we had in Vegas 2 days earlier.
The lady made us welcome even though we had problems with our credit card again and in the end we paid on another one never once did she make us feel unwanted and did her best to help us with useful information as to where we could ring back to the UK to sort our problem out.
I would recomend this property to anyone stopping in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dado 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I went out with a friend to West Yellowstone for a girls trip and we stayed here our first few nights and have a blast. The room was nice, clean and cozy. Service was great the rooms were kept clean everyday if you wanted or just fresh towels. Motel is getting nice updates to each room, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

For a vacation town, prices were reasonable. Very close to Yellowstone entrance, within walking distance to restaurants and shops in town. This is an older motel, but very nice and clean. Carpet had a clean smell. Staff was pleasant. There is no air conditioning (only fans), no breakfast, so I am giving it a 4 rating. Otherwise, I would give a 5. This was the second time I had stayed at this motel and would stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms on first floor in a quiet neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryn8512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We booked late so we didn't have much time to research motels - but we booked this last minute. It was in a good location so that was the best thing! It was pretty basic, but they didi have free wi fi. It was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen31462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#19 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
0.5 km away
One Horse Motel
One Horse Motel
#17 of 39 in West Yellowstone
372 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.8 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0.3 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden West Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden West Motel

Address: 429 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Golden West Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing