We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
18
19
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
19
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance the room was nice great place to stay motorcycle motel tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Hi all, stopped at this place a couple of years ago and just wanted to say that nothing has changed, this is still a very nice welcoming place and seems to be kept to very high standards for a motel.
The location is perfect for exploring Yellowstone and when you come back and check in you have a nice room that was nice and clean with clean sheets and towels, I suppose the only down side is the rooms do not have air conditioning but then it was only 52 degrees in the afternoon at the end of June - made a difference from the 114 degrees we had in Vegas 2 days earlier.
The lady made us welcome even though we had problems with our credit card again and in the end we paid on another one never once did she make us feel unwanted and did her best to help us with useful information as to where we could ring back to the UK to sort our problem out.
I would recomend this property to anyone stopping in West Yellowstone.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venture809431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I went out with a friend to West Yellowstone for a girls trip and we stayed here our first few nights and have a blast. The room was nice, clean and cozy. Service was great the rooms were kept clean everyday if you wanted or just fresh towels. Motel is getting nice updates to each room, great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

For a vacation town, prices were reasonable. Very close to Yellowstone entrance, within walking distance to restaurants and shops in town. This is an older motel, but very nice and clean. Carpet had a clean smell. Staff was pleasant. There is no air conditioning (only fans), no breakfast, so I am giving it a 4 rating. Otherwise, I would give a 5. This was the second time I had stayed at this motel and would stay again.

Room tip: all rooms on first floor in a quiet neighborhood.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryn8512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We booked late so we didn't have much time to research motels - but we booked this last minute. It was in a good location so that was the best thing! It was pretty basic, but they didi have free wi fi. It was very clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen31462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We were struggling to find anywhere in West Yellowstone that was under $200 a night or they had "no vacancies" we decided to drive just outside west Yellowstone about 5 or 6 miles I think and we came across a Motel 6 (I think it was) - looked nice so we asked the price of a room $329 dollars as he only had a family room so we decided to go back to west yell. and look around the side streets - so we were pleased when we came across this little gem as we were really ready for a rest - it did not have aircon but the sheets were clean so was the room and the bathroom had plenty of clean towels - tried the bed and it was comfortable so we stayed - it cost us just over $100 for the night and that incl. tax so we were happy, that gave us time to go out and get something to eat - we liked it that much we decided to return the next day after a long drive around the lower loop road to see all the hot springs and of course "old Faithful" a truly great day - if you go you need to stop off at the first view point where you can see the boiling mud and some gushing geysers, there is one that sounds like a train coming out of the ground - sadly we did not see any Bison or in fact any wild life at all - one thing to remember is if you go all the way through yellowstone and into the next park you will be charged an additional $20 to come back to Yellowstone which we thought they should have warned you before you exit Yellowstone so all in all it cost us $50 to see the parks i will write another review on other hotels as we drove from Las Vegas to Yellowstone and then on to Pismo Beach and back to Vegas

Room tip: Just ask for non smoking ( thats if of course you dont smoke)
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venture809431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews