We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
192
126
35
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
126
35
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub eggs benedict king suite off the menu breakfast was included the high country nice historic hotel history room old west lots of history third floor the main street balconies overlooking rooms are small middle of town downtown red lodge beartooth highway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stayed two nights here and our room was first class all the way. It was quiet, well appointed and the finishes throughout were beautiful. And the history of the hotel and the location being in the heart of downtown was why we stayed here. It did not disappoint, and the breakfast and supper meals we had were very good. I'm very glad we came and had the time to explore the town. Lots of history, quaint and slow paced, just the way we like it. And all of the staff, especially the front desk, were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seve8ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

What a fun stay!! Wild Bill Cody stayed here and Butch and the Sundance Kid robbed the bank across the street. The room we stayed in was not large, but more than sufficient as we spent a lot of time out walking the street and seeing the town. The breakfast was exceptional, especially the rosemary biscuits. Lots of history and character and highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Great place to stay in Red Lodge. Rooms are clean and a good size - love that this very historic hotel is still up and running. The full breakfast included is a really lovely touch and everyone who works there is so friendly and accommodating especially Erin in the dining room. My only complaint is that I wish when they renovated in 1994 they had kept more of the historic look and feel on the inside - the decor is very '90s (clean and well kept) but it would have been really beautiful had it been updated while keeping with the more historic look. Would gladly stay here again though - especially to see the live music at the pub!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

2 nights at this historic hotel which has been recently remodeled to include today's finer improvements. Rooms were nicely appointed. Location is terrific in scenic downtown Red Lodge. Weekend music at the bar brings out the entire area, High Country Cowboys. Historic sitting rooms for visiting. Breakfast off the menu was included and it was GOOD.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jejparkerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable but smaller than expected for the cost. More room facilities would make a difference, especially coffee making facilities - shame reception didn't have all day complimentary refreshment area to help compensate. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful but other staff members didn't match her standard.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camusban7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews