We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing breakfasts in Red Lodge”
Review of Cafe Regis

Cafe Regis
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Red Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfasts in Red Lodge”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

For some unknown reason, this trip was the first time we actually went to Cafe Regis. We were missing out for sure! Beautiful back yard, stunning dishes, and excellent service! The special omelets are to die for...as is the french toast!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RandyLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    35
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Yesterday was our first visit to the Café Regis, it won’t be our last. This delightful diner is several blocks off of the busy, touristy main drag of Red Lodge. (Not that the restaurants there aren’t good. But on a busy good-snow day like yesterday, they are crowded and noisy.) The Café offers a quiet and comfortable atmosphere along with an eclectic, reasonably priced menu for breakfast and lunch (supplemented by daily specials). The Regis is also a grocery that stocks a variety of natural and organic foods.

I ordered one of the Specials: Fresh Kiwi and Strawberry French Toast and organic OJ. It was sublime. The French Toast was moist and delicious, the fruits colorfully sweet and the whipped cream to die for! Ted chose from the regular menu, ordering the Grilled Pastrami With Swiss and Coffee. His comment on lunch was “Yummy!”. The 2 waitresses were great, handling the lunch rush with friendly efficiency. We look forward to visiting the Café in the summer, when we could dine on the patio which still looked enticing despite being covered by several feet of snow.

It is also worthy to note that the Café Regis is dedicated to good environmental practices: They have solar power; apply passive cooling and heating; and use locally grown, organic foods when available.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great food in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and I had breakfast at the Cafe Regis and it was delicious. We ordered the vegetarian breakfast burrito and coffee. Surrounding tables had the special (carmel banana pancakes- yum) and other items and everything that came out of the kitchen looked wonderful. The food was hot, coffee plentiful, and the service fast and friendly. The cafe is in an old grocery store and is sparkling clean and charming. The owner walked around and personally asked each table how the food was toting her super cute infant grandson for all to meet. All in all a great place that is so worth the (2 block) side trip off of the main drag. We will definitely visit every time we are in Red Lodge.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank goatpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfry, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

great people food and service gotta love the place and people.

Helpful?
2 Thank bryant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
372 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Grocery store/ restuarant”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you want to eat very healthy; stop in; the food is different; but very good....People in town call it " The Hippy Restuarant"....In the summer; there is outdoor seating....Everyone that works there are so nice....It's situated in a grocery- like atmosphere...After you eat; you can shop for grocery like items....It is situated right on a corner....Remember; it's just a different place to eat....Check it out; you will like it....

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Regis also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Regis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing