We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Rocky Fork Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Fork Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Red Lodge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We stayed here on our way to Glacier Nat'l Park. Now I would love just to come to Red Lodge and chill out at the Rocky Fork B & B.
Our room had everything we needed and more. We loved the back door of our room leading to a deck with table and chairs overlooking a beautiful, clear, stream.
This was a very relaxing experience with plenty to do outdoors (Bear Tooth Pass). The owner and her doggies were lovely!!

Room Tip: Ask for access to the deck and stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suzette441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rode Harley from Yellowstone to Red Lodge, via Beartooth Hwy. Staying here was just what we needed. Room was huge with awesome bathroom and outdoor deck right by the river. One of the best beds we encountered. Slept like a baby! I felt like we stayed at Grandma's house. Had great breakfast( Muffins, Fruit and Coffee) and chat with the owner, lovely lady! They have a nice wooden swings and a Jacuzzi by the river. So glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Guitar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After spending 5 hours riding on a motorcycle thru some of the most beautiful parts of the country - we spent the night at the Rocky Fork Inn and had a very relaxing evening! We stayed in the Melrose room with two very comfortable double beds! Just outside our room was a deck and down the stairs a walk way to a beautiful flowing river! You can hear the rushing of the water from the room. Some of the other rooms are right on the water - you can't go wrong with any of those rooms! The atmosphere is very warm and relaxing and Kathy is very accommodating. Thanks for the use of the wine opener!! Hope your sister liked the wine. R&J

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORVETTETRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place! The decorations are amazing. The owners are such nice people. The rooms are nice and spacious and such nicely decorated. The breakfast is home made granola, muffins, etc.

Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BastiaanNaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We will definitely be back! Kathy(owner) is very friendly and keeps a beautiful Inn. Breakfast was great, warm, filling, tasty and fun! One of the best anniversary trips so far. I highly recommend this business and if you like a big jacuzzi tub, reserve room #4, The Wild West Room. Beautiful, spacious, comfortable beds, nice linens, thirsty towels and just over all gorgeous! We enjoyed movies off our computer with the good strong wi-fi. Being avid fans of Hotel Impossible, we enjoy checking closely all the areas Anthony checks when he goes to a hotel to help it. We were impressed with the level of cleanliness of this beautiful home! :)

Room Tip: Room 4 for the double jacuzzi tub! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
1 km away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
73 reviews
8.3 km away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Two Bears Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.2 km away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
349 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Fork Inn

Address: 718 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9315
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Lodge
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing