We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Needs a facelift” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ruby's Inn
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Needs a facelift”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our room #122 was clean, and the staff hospitable, but the room was badly in need of a facelift. The desk chair upholstery was filthy. The curtains were pretty rough. For just $10 more, we could have stayed at a more modern facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kofienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    128
    40
    18
    5
See reviews for
108
117
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
220 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here three nights for a hockey tournament. We spend many weekends traveling for hockey all winter long. This is our fourth stay in Missoula, usually at more expensive chain hotels. This is hands down the overall best stay we have had here and maybe anywhere for sports. The rooms are just rooms,although they are good sized, not large, but larger than most other places we have stayed with the team. They are clean and comfortable.Each day we've been left a note from housekeeping telling us to ring them if we need anything.
The breakfast is much better than most and each evening there is soup and popcorn.
We asked to use the breakfast room for a team meal, not only did they allow it for no charge, we were given chocolate lips for all.
Everyone we spoke to working here were just so nice and accommodating. We travel with two small dogs and they charge one ten dollar fee. There is a lovely big yard and small creek for children and pets.
For teams or families or even a couple Ruby's is excellent value and service. We will most definatly stay here again.

Room Tip: Creek side rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifc Northwest
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here December 22, 2011. This is a yearly stop for us and my first time to have the breakfast. There was something for everyone, wasn't a fan of the eggs or sausage links but breakfast is included.

They still accept pets -- which I greatly appreciate with two german shepherds.

I will continue to make this my place when staying in Missoula.

Room Tip: Some back to a creek along the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patticakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Comfortable and clean room, genuinely pet friendly, great proximity to shopping/dining, a real breakfast, friendly service - all at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IDwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel in Missoula is very clean. It also has a pool. It is in the perfect location if you are planning to fish the rivers in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.9 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#14 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby's Inn

Property: Ruby's Inn
Address: 4825 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808 (Formerly Ruby's Reserve Street Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,116 - ₹ 7,191
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest facilities and hot breakfast bar; located just two blocks from I-90; near shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby`s Reserve Street Hotel Missoula
Rubys Reserve Street Hotel
Rubys Reserve Street Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing