We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Missoula - University
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I would like to hear because the manager is really nice people here seem nice and a district manager is really really nice I would come back to stay at this hotel anytime anywhere the staff is really nice two me and my family

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephaine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here and couldn't access my room with my things inside, was late to meeting due to this ( 10 access cards in a row that wouldn't work ) they said it was my fault In till they finally replaced the batteries in the locks. #knowresponsibility for anything they blame me for everything and they charge me for price for everything its a bunch of BS. The gentleman treated me like crab on 9/20 @ 7pm when I was upset because for the 3day in a row my access cards didn't work again after I was already late to my meetings. He decided to say I have not been here for 3 days so it's not my fault your locked out again.
#Don't stay here they make up uxcuses for everything and blame you for it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I have always avoided motel 6 like the plaque with its musty smells and thin stained carpets and mattresses. Well that has changed with some of the motel 6 remodels, when I read about them last year I wanted to check one out since we always travel with dogs. In this renovated motel 6 there was completely modern minimalist furniture and no carpeting. They have put in a high grade solid vinyl flooring that doesn't hold the smells previous animals so my dogs felt right at home. They had a place designated for dog walking and the whole room was clean. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The internet was slow and the coffee was weak, but 69 dollars, you can't beat the clean, comfortable and pet friendly rooms.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID....This place is a disaster of bedbugs, yes bedbugs, and I have the pictures to prove it. Unclean toilet seat, no towels, unfinished drywall repairs next to the tub. We were too tired to change hotels and thought it would be okay to just go to bed and get out as fast as possible in the morning. Even that decision was a mistake

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Bob137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Just needed a room for the night as we were on our way home. It was adequate. Provided bed, and shower. Room was clean, but most of it was very dated. We stayed in the Studio 6 rooms, so there was a small kitchen - not equipped with anything more than a fridge and microwave. Would have loved a small coffee pot.
Coffee, and ice were available down the street at the office. Pillows needed to be replaced. There were only two for the queen sized bed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
543 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
6.3 km away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Missoula - University? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Missoula - University

Address: 630 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4612
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: ₹ 3,611 - ₹ 6,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Missoula - University 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Missoula - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing