We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
25
37
23
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
37
23
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay small kitchen comfortable bed the river rooms are clean carpet remodels comforter benches trail
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This place is in dire need of a deep cleaning, both inside and out. The walls were dirty, floor in the bathroom wasn't clean next to the tub or behind the door. Minimal amenities in the room. The entire experience left me disappointed and I'll definitely spend a little more to stay in a cleaner hotel next time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank RyanG1497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences you describe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is supposed to be an Extended Stay Motel 6 but the room I stayed in didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. In fact, room set-up was a little different, looked like @ one time it had two bed in it and one was taken out and a king bed put in that rather than being centered in the room was on one side leaving a wide open space with one old chair in the space. Wi-fi was basically non-existent, took forever to get on then trying to load a site took forever, so gave up. It is within walking distance to a grocery store, fast food places, the University and the river to walk beside. My suggestion is when staying at a Motel 6 in Missoula do your research, there are 3 in town, this is probably the middle level of the 3.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I will never forget to ask a motel or hotel in the future of they are close to train tracks. The room was clean, but had literally NO amenities. Not even a hair dryer. I know it was a budget motel, but I can't even remember the last time I had such a poor experience. I chose to drove home in the middle of the night instead of staying another night with no sleep.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank JenniferB8078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed here for the graduation of our daughter. This property is close to another Motel 6 on Broadway, so be sure of which one you are staying. The room was very clean and basic. You can get shampoo packets by asking at the front desk. in room 101, the shower pressure was on the light side, but the temperature was good. There is free coffee in the office in the mornings. The Wi-Fi was adequate, not high speed and not a strong signal in some places. It is convenient to the campus, but a long walk to the downtown core. This is a good choice for travelers on a budget. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Russell14830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a good choice. It's within walking distance to quite a few bars and restaurants. The room I had was nice and roomy, this is a good hotel for a short stay. There's also a walking/running trail just up the road. If you're a coffee drinker, there's a coffee shop around the corner that's great.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank JaeB0341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews