We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty with no hot showers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Missoula - University
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 18 July 2016

For $85, we got dirty floors, no hot water in the mornings (with a front desk clerk who didn't care), with tub drains that don't drain, trains going all night, an air conditioner that couldn't make up it's mind to run or not and when it did, it would cycle on and off every 5 minutes. No microwave, fridge, or coffee maker in the rooms (you had to go down to the lobby to get free coffee but don't be surprised if you have to make it. I did.).
Just don't stay here. No breakfast. The very barest of essentials and even most of those didn't work.
The bed wasn't too bad though! Otherwise, I was not impressed. I wasn't the one paying for the accomodations but if I were, I would've checked out and found another place.
The only mirror is in the bathroom. We had to repair the curtains ourselves to get some privacy.

Room Tip: All rooms will hear the trains that run right behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheNWTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This place is in dire need of a deep cleaning, both inside and out. The walls were dirty, floor in the bathroom wasn't clean next to the tub or behind the door. Minimal amenities in the room. The entire experience left me disappointed and I'll definitely spend a little more to stay in a cleaner hotel next time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences you describe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is supposed to be an Extended Stay Motel 6 but the room I stayed in didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. In fact, room set-up was a little different, looked like @ one time it had two bed in it and one was taken out and a king bed put in that rather than being centered in the room was on one side leaving a wide open space with one old chair in the space. Wi-fi was basically non-existent, took forever to get on then trying to load a site took forever, so gave up. It is within walking distance to a grocery store, fast food places, the University and the river to walk beside. My suggestion is when staying at a Motel 6 in Missoula do your research, there are 3 in town, this is probably the middle level of the 3.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I will never forget to ask a motel or hotel in the future of they are close to train tracks. The room was clean, but had literally NO amenities. Not even a hair dryer. I know it was a budget motel, but I can't even remember the last time I had such a poor experience. I chose to drove home in the middle of the night instead of staying another night with no sleep.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed here for the graduation of our daughter. This property is close to another Motel 6 on Broadway, so be sure of which one you are staying. The room was very clean and basic. You can get shampoo packets by asking at the front desk. in room 101, the shower pressure was on the light side, but the temperature was good. There is free coffee in the office in the mornings. The Wi-Fi was adequate, not high speed and not a strong signal in some places. It is convenient to the campus, but a long walk to the downtown core. This is a good choice for travelers on a budget. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Russell14830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
6 km away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
186 reviews
0.3 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
1.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Missoula - University? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Missoula - University

Address: 630 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4612
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: ₹ 3,590 - ₹ 6,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Missoula - University 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Missoula - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing