We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Midlands, England
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Don't let the Dead Man's Gulch road sign or the steep drive put you off. At the top of the road is a warm welcome and a lovely log cabin with a wonderful view. The breakfasts, taken on the garden patio by a waterfall, are the perfect start to the day, and beautifully presented by Brady too. The rooms are so comfortable and well-decorated with a real charm and feel for the area. It was almost tempting just to spend a day at the Blue Mountain but there is so much to see around Missoula. We only spent two nights there but were made to feel so welcome that we could have done with a week to appreciate the beauty of the Blue Mountain B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
110
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

While Missoula is a fun college town and there are plenty of places to stay; we found Blue Mountain Bed and Breakfast to be a wonderful find. We were passing through on our way to Glacier National Park and very tired from catching very early morning flight then driving etc. The bed was so incredibly comfortable and the place is very quiet and clean. After having a wonderful sleep feeling complete rejuvenated we headed downstairs for breakfast. Wow, can not say enough about the breakfast. Brady is an excellent cook, the eggs benedict was fantastic and the fresh juice. We sat on a wonderful deck with a waterfall to listen to as we began our next day of travel. Its a great place, in fact now that the trip is over, it was the best place we stayed througout the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Dog_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We love staying with Brady when in the area. The landscaping is beatiful and the view breathtaking. Bradys hospitality is second to none, His breakfasts are divine. Brady is an encyclopedia of ideas and facts about the area. There are always humming birds to enjoy.

Room Tip: The Syringa room overlooking the patio is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

After a long day of driving and having to shack up at a "shady" hotel on the way, Driving up the mountain road and through the entrance gate to Blue Mountain B&B, we got really excited. We enjoy mountain dirt roads, and twisty ones at that. So it was a great first impression already for us.
As we pull up I met Brady, the inn keeper, house master, I just call him "the Man." This guy is amazing in so many ways. He keeps a great house in order, prepares a breakfast you would normally get a high end restaurant, and extremely knowledgeable about many different things.
Brady's passion is reflective into this B&B. Every room is decorated with some type of theme but not over done. Just enough to create a different feeling of comfort in each room.
We had the Syringa Suite. The largest of the 5 different rooms to choose from. I much say it was a relaxing room on multiple levels. One its is very spacious and comfortable and decorated with a Japanese theme. Second it overlooks the back yard/deck area which also includes a waterfall that pours into a lilypad covered koi pond. The sound alone helped you gain such a soothing sleep at night. And third, the glider chairs next to the window sealed the deal for my wife, they were used often as we just sat there watching the waterfall and enjoyed the peaceful sounds of nature.

The breakfasts every morning were amazing. I could compliment Brady's cooking all day. I was impressed that I ended up eating things I never thought I would. I typically don't eat veggies and some fruit, Brady prepared his dishes so well that I actually had no issues eating what was provided each morning. Kudos.

The scenery, the house, the room, the breakfast, even the drive up were superb and far exceed my expectations of a bed & breakfast.

We are already looking forward for a return visit. The only thing we wish we did was stay longer.

Room Tip: Personal experience, I suggest the Syringa Suite, due to its large layout and relaxing mantra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

After four nights of camping, driving hundreds of miles and not seeing a shower, almost any bed - and tub - could look appealing. However, what we found when we got to BMB&B - a 5 night stay on our road trip honeymoon - was the ultimate oasis. For starters, Brady's breakfasts are phenomenal. Each day he presents you with something new and mouth-watering, with great coffee and friendly conversation. The place itself is surrounded by breath-taking views of the mountains, hummingbirds, and other woodland friends. Our room was so comfortable with a huge king-sized bed that some days it was hard to leave for a hike or to explore the adorable shops in Missoula. Finally, the tubs have jets, so its easy to feel really pampered for a reasonable price. We recommend the BMB&B for anyone looking for a relaxing stay with great food, super cozy accomodations and really friendly hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdlfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
11.2 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
12.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 39 in Missoula
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
369 reviews
13.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6980 Deadman Gulch Rd, Missoula, MT 59804-9502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,205 - ₹ 11,651
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain B&B is nestled on 20 acres of wildlife habitat overlooking Missoula, but just minutes from downtown. Surrounded by forest and beautiful water gardens, you will enjoy elegant breakfasts and a relaxing stay in luxury and comfort. Rooms have private baths, jetted tubs, king or queen bed, picturesque views and many amenities that make one's stay truly memorable. A place where you can call "a home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing