We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Missoula
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

After reading the reviews about this hotel we decided to change our lodging plans to stay here.We were not disappointed.The hotel sits just far enough back from the main road to keep it quiet,yet still have access to a nice resturant just across the street.All hotel employees strived to make sure you enjoyed your stay.The room was large and clean,the bed was comfortable.Also had a flat screen TV,coffee maker,microwave,and small refrigerator in the room.Free breakfast,indoor pool /sauna,exercise room,free use of 2 lobby computers/printer,and freshly baked cookies at the front desk.What more could you ask for?I am already looking forward to my next stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camden154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    142
    73
    31
    13
See reviews for
190
122
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, WA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

La Quinta is almost always a good bet...no exception here. nicely appointed, clean, in good repair, excellent free WiFi service, comfortable beds, good shower...polite accommodating staff and cost less than comparable hotels here. Enjoyed it much and will come again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAJbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custer, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The front desk supervisors were great and so were the accomodations we were well taken care of after a a long hot ride on our Harley in the blazing Montana sun. The front desk supervisor James Renier was very professional and gave us excellent accomodations. The location of this Inn is backed up to a river and was a great place to cool off. The breakfast was just enough for a good start. Thanks for the stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baddog125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

A beautiful hotel, large room, clean, staff friendly and helpful, also pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyce2966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We found out that most of the hotels are way overpriced in Missoula. We tried the La Quinta Inn, as it was lower priced than most. Each room has a microwave and a refrigirator and the matress cushions are on the soft side , just as we like it. We found out on our travels, that most places have beds that are as hard as plywood!
The elevator works fine if you push "the close door " button. Took me several times to figure that out. There are also two computers in the lobby with a printer for the guests to use. The breakfast was much better than expected, with make your own waffles, fresh fruit, assorted cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, rolls, bread muffins, cream cheese,ect. If you leave there hungry, it's your own falt!
The desk manager, James Renier was very helpful, with a special mention to "Jack " , who made sure that our stay was very enjoyable !
Oh, they also have free daily newspapers in the lobby for the guests.
A small creek is behind the hotel that attracts wildlife.
We highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.9 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
2.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Missoula

Property: La Quinta Inn Missoula
Address: 5059 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Missoula
#13 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,719 - ₹ 10,485
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Missoula
Missoula La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing