We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I liked it alot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brooks Street Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff, all of them were excellent wiling to work hard and because of that we enjoyed our stay there It was the first time we were in Montana and it was near most of what we liked nice places to eat at and go to. We were able to find everything that we wanted and the room was comfortable and not too expensive, next time in Missoula that is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickWarchol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

A very great deal! Loved it here. Parking in front of the room, adequate parking nice and clean. They do offer smoking rooms for those who care to know. :) Nice big lobby, close to many eating places within walking distance. Great prices! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: It's a nice place. Parking in front of your room. Very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sisterzeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This place looks good on the Internet but it is a dump , Old filthy dirty, worn out carpets, dirty bathroom . It should be torn down . The one highlight was the staff was very pleasant . I could never recommend this property to anyone .

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Griz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

If you're looking for something close to downtown Missoula or the University, this is probably not a good choice. It sits on a commercial strip-mall highway heading out of town. It's an older, no-frills motel, with a variety of room types and mildly congested parking arrangements, though I was able to park my car outside my room.

When I first arrived I was given a smoking room in which I could barely breathe, and which had no carpet on the floor. On returning to the desk I found out that I had apparently REQUESTED a smoking room when I'd made my reservation. I said that I must have made a mistake, since I would not have wanted a smoking room; and could they find me another please. The lady at the desk checked her computer was and quickly able to find a non-smoking room, which was a relief after the first room.

I slept well and arose early. But I choose to go down the street to Denny's rather than opt for what seemed to be a rather meager breakfast offering at the Brooks St..

Room Tip: If you book ahead, be careful to ask for a non-smoking room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Old, dirty, stinky. Right on a very busy street, so road noise all night. Pet hair on everything. Deep down dirty. Hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in who knows how long. Dust. Spider webs. Mildew stains. Hairs on the vanity. Dirty faucet. A bar in the window for added safety, but light comes in around the door. And dirty toilet seat!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank aneunayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
143 reviews
8.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
9.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
543 reviews
7.5 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
467 reviews
4.7 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Street Motor Inn

Address: 3333 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801-8289
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: ₹ 3,804 - ₹ 6,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brooks Street Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brooks Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing