We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Perfect for Our Official Visit to UM!”
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My son was invited to Missoula on an official scholarship visit by UM's head track coach, Brian Schweyen. Brian said he'd put us up at the best hotel in Missoula, and that he did! The suites were large, with granite countertops and plenty of comfy couches, chairs, desks... even an eating island! Loved that fact that all the suites have kitchens with refrigerators, ranges, microwaves, dishwashers and a full stock of cookwear, plates, glasses and utensils! The room was spotless, even in the corners, and the shower/tubs have the rounded shower curtain for my son's large frame. He LOVED the towels (a teen who loves towels?!)... "Mom, these really get me dry!" I loved the fact that the towels have little nubbies on them (hard to explain), so they exfoliate your skin as you dry off, too. The inclusive breakfast was great and had even more than we usually get at the Hampton Suites! Terrific coffee is available 24/7, so don't use the yukky in-room coffee makers (Wolfgang Puck coffee pods taste like plastic); instead, take your coffee carafe downstairs before you go to bed, fill it, put it in your fridge and heat in the the micro the next am for a terrific first cup while you're still in your jammies! Make sure to take enough creamers... you can keep those in your fridge too. The staff was terrific... even the general manager was eating at the breakfast, and he was very interested in hearing how the Staybridge could be EVEN BETTER! Will definitely stay here again and recommend you do, too!

Room Tip: To the people who had a smokey room, you actually put up with it? Next time, tell the manager, "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Energizersnobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip to Missoula. We really appreciate your awesome review of the Staybridge. We loved hearing about how your son loved our towels. We would love to have you stay with us again at the Staybridge Suites.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Not the cheapest in town, but always the most comfortable. Very convenient to the freeway, good breakfast, free food in the lobby, and very quiet. Nice staff. A lot for the money. They always ask if we want the same room. What? Sure why not! We like the whole experience.

Room Tip: All very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullivan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

sullivan1212-

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star/bubble review of the Staybridge Suites. Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us such great feedback.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were in Missoula for doctor appointments for our special needs son, who has severe asthma. Although the rest of the motel was wonderful, room 207 reeked of cigarette smoke. I made a call down to the main desk to make sure we were in a nonsmoking room and were told all the rooms are nonsmoking. We opened the windows and left for a couple hours, hoping the smell would diminish, but it did not. My suggestion to the staff would have been to open the windows and send someone in to clean the carpets, the drapes and all the furniture. It made for a diffucult and potentially dangerous situation for our son to say the least!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose room 207!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear J D,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We have addressed the maters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. I would like to thank you for your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our stay in Missoula was short, but fantastic. The Staybridge has giant rooms, is impeccably clean, and is loaded with free amenities. Full-size Cokes from the lobby only cost $1.50, and the hotel had a free, loaded continental breakfast. The hotel also had a busy outdoor basketball court, a modern fitness room, and even a small billiards room. Very interesting! My only wish is that we had a day or two more to spend in Montana, but at just about $100/night, we found the Staybridge to be an incredible value.

Room Tip: The first floor was booked solid on our arrival, but the elevator moved quickly. The first floor wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestSeattleJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star-bubble review of the Staybridge Suites. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon in Missoula!

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My family needed someplace to stay while my husband was in the hospital. The staff did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable. Even though the staff changed, those at the desk were aware why we were there, and made us feel as though they really cared about what was going on with us. After the first couple of days, we had many family members show up. We all got rooms on the same floor, nearly adjoining. When family members came and went, they were happy to help us out. We spent 2 weeks at this facility and I won't stay anywhere else. Breakfast every morning was wonderful. A few nights we cooked in our room and relaxed after a day at the hospital. We also had to do laundry several times, and there is no charge. Relaxed in the hot tub several times as well. You won't be disappointed staying here. Facility is nice and staff are excellent.

Room Tip: We never heard another person in all our 2 weeks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate your comments and having you as our guest. We would love to see you again soon!

Thank you!

Missoula Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
2.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
5.9 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
2.9 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
386 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 40 in Missoula
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 120 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808-1559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#2 Family Hotel in Missoula
#5 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: ₹ 6,572 - ₹ 11,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Missoula Hotel Specializes in Comfort and Convenience Ideally situated near the Missoula International Airport, the upscale all suites hotel Staybridge Suites Missoula hotel offers you comfortable accommodations nearSt. Patrick Hospital and the University of Montana, as well as exciting area attractions and prominent Montana businesses. While lodging in Missoula, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Carousel for Missoula and the Smokejumper Visitor Center. Special events in Downtown Missoula and year-round exhibitions at the Missoula Art Museum can also be found just three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Missoula hotel near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone and Crockett Club, Washington Companies, Community Medical Center, Rocky Mountain School of Photography, Verizon, Roseburg Lumber, UPS, FedEx, Costco, Wal-Mart, Safeway, Albertson s and Direct TV. For our guests' convenience, 1,000 square feet of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available on-site. During your stay at our Missoula hotel, full-service kitchens, free laundry facilities and complimentary shuttle services allow you to continue a regular routine. As you plan your trip, be sure to explore our excellent Missoula hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Missoula
Staybridge Suites Missoula
Missoula Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing