We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great for a stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel gets very mixed reviews but for a stop over it is great. The staff were most helpful, at the desk and breakfast (Complimentary). Happy to make things up for you. Our room was spacious with a TV, coffee machine and it also offered free Wi Fi in the room, although it also had free internet in the lobby which was quicker. The room and bathroom were clean and our room did face the I90 but the traffic noise was minimal, although some strange noises were to be heard at about 3am for about half an hour or so. The plumbing was also a little loud but you get used to that in hotels and you just block it out. Your bill will include a$1.50 charge for use of room safe, the staff are happy to drop this fee if you haven't used the safe. For value and comfort it is to be recommended.

Another good part is the location, you are about 20 miles from the lovely town of Bozeman, well worth a visit, and just over 50 miles from Gardner and the entrance to Yellowstone

Room Tip: Probably rooms at the front of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    36
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
19
35
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, WA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Had to stay here because there were no rooms close to Yellowstone. Service staff was pleasant but we were on the second floor...no elevators. The shower head was sub standard...and we had trouble with the room AC operating reliably all night...the coils froze over. It is a decent hotel if you need to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAJbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I was in room 201. There's no elevator, I was stuck behind a poor elderly couple struggling to tote their luggage upstairs. I paid 125 a night and the reward ratio was absent. The bed was of average comfort. The tub was unsanitary. I went to breakfast within the last 15 minutes it was offered and many items were gone and I was told would not be restocked and the initial breakfast offering appeared to be below average for a comfort inn. The internet access was slow. The front desk facilitated a decent dinner. My room was dusty and smelled of better days!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Ground floor rooms have exterior (and interior) doors, nice for families etc. with lots of stuff. Rooms are nice, clean. rooms with two queen and table are a little low on space. Good breakfast - nothing special, but very nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

we stayed at this hotel as an affordable alternative to some of the more expensive hotels that are closer to Yellowstone Nat'l Park The drive is 52 mile from the North Entrance through the beautiful Paradise Valley. The drive gives you a chance to see deer and elk. The staff was great and offered their back office as a place for my husband's electric powerchair so we had more room in our room. The breakfast is good and plentiful. The price was 1/2 the cost per night in Gardiner or West Yellowstone.

Room Tip: I booked online and then called the staff at the hotel and we were given connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammykati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#5 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.2 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
23.0 km away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#8 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
39.3 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Livingston
Super 8 Livingston
#4 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 114 Loves Ln., Livingston, MT 59047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,575 - ₹ 10,980
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing