We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shooting Stars and Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
A Dog's Life!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Dog's Life!
Home, Sweet Home A view from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A Dog's Life!
Home, Sweet Home
A view from the deck
Bedroom 1
Dining room
River View. 7 min walk
Nature is in spring blooming
Fishing access, 5 min of walking from home
Elk
Buffaloes in Yellowstone Nat'l Park
Yellowstone River is on every step
Hundreds of deers around
Take a deep breath
Elks
Mountains are changing colors every hour
Native forest around
Paradise Valley surrounded with native forest and mountains
Hiking to Pine Creek
Waterfall of Pine Creek
Buffalo
Mamoth Geiser
Bill's (next door neighbor) house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Shooting Stars and Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I didn't know what to expect since this was the first time I rented a home for our trip to Yellowstone. What was presented to us was more than I expected. We immediately settled in and explored the home which was well taken care of, and I knew the home was loved. My Nephew and Niece immediately took to the outside leaving their phones behind to explore with walkie-talkies. In the morning I woke to my Nephew playing quietly on the deck with the others sitting outside drinking coffee. It was so quite and peaceful. Nights are amazing! We stayed out laying out the picnic tables watching the sky light up with stars that we couldn't imagine seeing in Salt Lake City. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience the peacefulness and the ability to bond with your family or friends. Art and Polly, thank you for allowing this amazing experience. We will absolutely be returning for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stars and views in every direction
Liked least: The fact I do not own this property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl585...
Luverne, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent vacation spot”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house was easy to find. The mountain views were spectacular all day long. There were 7 of us staying and it was nice to have space to spend time together but also to have some alone time as needed. It felt like we were going "home" after visiting in Yellowstone all day. Just sitting at the house, relaxing, reading a book, playing board games was fun. One of the best vacations we've had!! We hope to be back again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the privacy
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy M
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful place to recharge I would highly recommend this property. The area is very peaceful and surrounded by breathtaking views. There are great hiking trails close by or you can head down to Gardiner and Yellowstone for the day. Thank you Art and Polly for opening your home to our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kekelee77
1 review
“Beautiful place. A home away from home.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed with our extended family for a yellow stone vacation. It is an awsome place. The scenery is amazing and the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on while traveling.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Az
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing