We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
26
21
15
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
21
15
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk person nice place to stay flat screen tv motel cabinet pet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We chose to visit Libby for the First Annual Chainsaw Carving Contest knowing the forest fires were bad. They were, but the Motel was comfortable, easy to find and each room had a hot water heater to itself. It is a bit old, but very comfortable and affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms were all booked by firefighters who were working on the fires, so our neighbors were all out or sleeping while we were there.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank netmoller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobinmontana, Owner at Caboose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you very much for the review. Anything you need just let us know
Bob Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The room may be about a 2 star but everything that was going on outside made the stay horrible. People sitting outside most of the night using foul language was very irritating. Later on in the night a female asked someone a couple of times to call the police. Then more foul language started by the person going to jail. I don't think the person working in the motel could have missed all the noise but nothing was done about it. I blocked my door with a chair. I would never take a family there to stay. I will never stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

For a small town, this motel was pretty good. I had expected maybe an image of a caboose or an old caboose on the property but there wasn't. The room was clean and quiet. There wasn't that many problems. There was a flat screen tv and a strong wifi signal. There wasn't a breakfast nook to eat in but the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stopped here overnight. It is clean and well-maintained. It was right off the highway, and right across from a store. It was also quiet. The rooms came with refrigerators and microwaves, There is a good selection of items for breakfast too

Room Tip: Rooms on the end away from the highway may be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdmcandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the motel for just one night, the room was spacious and had everything we needed, although it felt tired and dated. Still, the bed was fairly comfortable and the front desk person was very helpful. He recommended a nearly restaurant which was good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CECILE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews