We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper level of this split level home. Driveway privilege
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper level of this split level home. Driveway privilege
Open Living Room Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Upper level of this split level home. Driveway privilege
Open Living Room
Queen Bed
Double Bed
Fully equipted kitchen
Family/Game Room
Single Bedroom
View of Judith Mountains from Kitchen and also Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lewistown, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marvin M...
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife, brother and I stayed at this house for a week. It is just like staying at home, clean and comfortable. It has a nice sized living room with couch and easy chairs. The kitchen has all the appliances that are needed to prepare three meals a day. Three nice size bedrooms, with very clean comfortable beds. It is also very quiet even though it is only one block from main street. We very much enjoyed out stay and will be staying again if we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Montana hospitality, small town charm”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Why go to Lewistown? You can visit this very nice community in the middle of Montana while staying in Nickie’s three-bedroom home. I enjoyed my one-week stay in this rental which is conveniently located one block off of Main Street. Inside you will find clean, comfortable accommodations. A full-size living room, kitchen and dining room give you plenty of room to relax. Beautiful pottery and art adorn the place. Nickie herself made me feel welcome, offering me tips about where to eat and what to visit. Having grown up in town she had stories to tell and could answer all my questions. Lewistown is a perfect location for visiting the Judith Mountains, Crystal Lake, area ghost towns or viewing the sunset along country highways. If you stay in town there are nice walking trails, historic buildings and a fine public library all close to the house. I hope to make it back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nickie's personal touch
Liked least: Internet connection erratic
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific value for our 3 generation family of 7”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a first rate experience. Well located 60's era house, the former studio/residence of a well known Montana potter, now a vacation rental run by his sister who lives 2 doors down and is very helpful. Full of gorgeous pottery and other art. Not deluxe, but functionally furnished with three bedrooms (good beds), and a high quality sofa couch in the living room. Well equipped kitchen. Perfect accommodation for our party of 7 - grandparents, 2 daughters and 3 grandchildren. Suggestion for improvement:: Wi-Fi is available but the connection is weak and temperamental. Also there is very limited outdoor play space for children - although there is a big school ground with play equipment a block away across Main Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing