We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Many thanks Holiday Inn Express Kalispell, we were in town for a hockey tournament and everything was perfect, check-in was swift and organised, our room was perfect, clean, the linen was good quality and we had our dogs too and they loved the spacious room. The fact that there were 4 hockey teams staying didn't seem too much of a problem for the staff and the hot-dogs/hamburgers on the Friday night were welcoming on our return after our teams 1st game - we didn't make the pizza on the Saturday as we opted to eat out as it was my husbands birthday the next day but from all accounts it was good too, the breakfast was good and plentiful and my boys loved the fresh pancake machine - Thanks, will stay again when we come down for a shopping trip!

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen bedded suite and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks for staying with us! We loved having you here. Every team member takes great pride in providing a comfortable environment. And we LOVE hockey! Hope to have you stay with us again real soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    101
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
125
120
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
632 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here for five nights on a recent visit to the area. The hotel is away from the main road so very peaceful. Breakfast adequate for this type of accommodation. Free wifi and helpful staff.
If you are staying in the Kalispell area I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your review. Our guests opinions are very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve and we welcome every comment. Thank you for choosing us when you are in Kalispell. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Angie Bowman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I recently had to book a last minute room when my daughter had a baby in Montana. I called Holiday Inn Express at 12:45 AM and they quickly booked a room for me. The bed was extremely comfortable, the pillow variety is fantastic and the size and comfort of the room is just what I needed. The breakfast ended a bit too early for me, and I wish they'd had the waffle maker vs the pancake maker, but it was fine. The hotel is right across the hwy from Target/Walmart/TJ Maxx and many other stores and some decent restaurants. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinerFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Congratulations! What a happy occasion! We strive to create a "home away from home" atmosphere and we were glad to have you stay with us during a memorable time in your life. We look forward to having you stay at our "home" again soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I arrived at the airport at midnight and Rachel was willing to shuttle me to the hotel. I was also allowed a late check out of 3pm, which was VERY helpful, since I needed to return to the hotel after my business was completed and did not have anywhere to put my suitcase, etc until my afternoon flight. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone.
Craig Young
Attorney at Law

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craig y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Rachel and everyone else on the team takes our motto to heart; IMPRESS GUESTS! Whatever brings you to Kalispell, our goal is to treat you like family. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and we look forward to impressing you next time you are in town. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We decided to go to Kalispell at the last minute and did not have any sort of hotel reservations. Arriving at the Holiday Inn on a Friday night at around 7:00 PM we were informed that the hotel did not have any available rooms, the front desk staff gladly called every hotel in and around the area with no luck. You can imagine how disappointed our family was since we were 5 hours away from home!! The staff realizing we had children and were disappointed set us up in the conference room for the night and was able to book us a room for the next night. I could not believe the great service provided, these girls went over and above their job requirement and we were very thankful!! We will definiately stay at the Holiday Inn in Kalispell for our future trips.... and of course we will make reservations before we come!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! I say all the time that our motto is "impress guests" and a story like yours proves that we don't just say it, we do it! We look forward to impressing your family again soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
17.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#6 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,270 - ₹ 18,164
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing