We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the cleanest motel rooms you will ever find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini Golden Inns Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“One of the cleanest motel rooms you will ever find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We wanted to be on the edge of Glacier National Park so chose this well priced motel at Hungry Horse. On arrival we upgraded to a spacious room with a well-equipped kitchen area with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We were amazed at how clean the rooms were; everyone works hard to keep this place looking trim. When we arrived a man was vacuuming the car park! It's a motel used by contractors during the week and they do leave for work early so you may find you are woken up early by pick-ups leaving but we would still stay there again. There is a complimentary breakfast or the small town has some eating places, a food market and gift shops. A railway line runs through Hungry Horse and on to West and East Glacier; trains can be heard 24 hours a day and we were told that there are about 40 trains a day. Although you can hear them in the distance we were pleased to stay on this side of the main road, just far enough away so as not to be woken by them. Something to bear in mind when choosing lodgings in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
38
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Good place to stop over and stay. It is sort of a 'working man's' hotel as many commercial contractors stay here during the week. We were there on the weekend and and it is a quiet place. The room s are 'squeaky clean' as the sign says. Very reasonable. We even used the guest laundry and everything was fine.

Room Tip: Owner will accommodate your needs as he can. Call ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lectric_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOYNTON BEACH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Had a great time at glacier np...nice clean rooms to rest in after a long day!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Mini Golden in September 2011 on our way to Glacier. Had read the reviews and expected a nice, quite, pleasant experience. Upon arriving we saw the motel sign and when turning into the driveway saw all kinds of used equiment (tractors, small trailers, etc) lining the edges of the entrance and lawn. We weren't sure if we had the right driveway - turns out we did. Staff was rather abrupt and non-engaging. Room was clean and neat, though outdated. Saw a large collection of pickup trucks in the motel and people with doors open and moving back and forth from room to room and driving in and out of the motel. So much for quiet. Impression grew worse when one contractor was barbequing fish on the tale gate of his truck right outside of his room. In the morning around 6:15am the diesel pickups started up as the contractors left for work causing a rather noisy situation. We had planned to stay three night but left after two because of the problems. Rooms were very pricey based on conditions. Feel the management needs to decide who they are catering to - tourists, contractors or farmers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed two nights while visiting GNP. Room is very spacious, clean and quite. Was able to get laundry done with the clean washer/dryer facility provided. Wifi also available. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
13.8 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
13.6 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
11.1 km away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
6.0 km away
Glacier General Store and Cabins
13.6 km away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Golden Inns Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Golden Inns Motel

Property: Mini Golden Inns Motel
Address: 8955 US Highway 2 E, Hungry Horse, MT 59919-9757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,582 - ₹ 10,080
Hotel Class:2 star — Mini Golden Inns Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mini Golden Inns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Golden Inns Hotel Hungry Horse
Mini Golden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing