We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 140
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Helena(Helena)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Helena(Helena)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
170
76
31
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
76
31
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarlson clubmeeting rooms were nicewalls are very thinthe shuttle driveran older hotelthe ground floorbed was very comfortablefirst floorbusiness tripnice hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast buffetcalled the front deskfridge and microwavewould stay againexcellent staya great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I have dealt with the Radisson Colonial Hotel (formerly Red Lion Colonial) for many years. I would like to commend the staff on the fine job they do, whether it be working with Chelsea to plan the event or Jennifer about rooms. The various upgrades throughout the hotel have really enhanced our stays and events. They are always very friendly, and helpful. We have dinner and lunch there as the food is always wonderful and very tasteful. I would like to thank everyone for the part they play in making our events successful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maryagcredit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry E, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Helena Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you Mary for you kind comments, you make us here at Team Radisson very proud, and it helps motivate us to do even better. Please drop by my office when you return so I can thank you in person, Sincerely Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Housekeeping didn't clean our room 1st day. 2nd day room not clean until 4pm. We requested room to be cleaned between 10am - 1 pm for the rest of the trip and things were better. Service in restaurant in morning was slow but food was good when it came.

Room Tip: Ask for your room to be cleaned at a specific time that's convenient to you. Our room wasn't cleaned first day, then 2nd day not until 4pm.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry E, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Helena Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

I am sorry sorry to hear of your experience with housekeeping, I assure you this is not the service we wish to pride you, if you have a do not disturb sign on your door housekeeping will not refresh your room as we value your privacy, sometimes when guests take the sign down later in the day housekeeping may miss the change, we are working hard to rectify this issue , please come back and give us another chance in the future , please call me at 406-443-6703 to discuss in more detail what happened in your case, I am truly sorry and apologize , Sincerely Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Comfortable and convenient place to stay. Hotel is close to the Interstate. Rooms are clean, nicely updated and spacious. Meeting rooms are spacious with a few smaller rooms if you need a room for 20 people. Staff is very courteous and helpful when needed

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry E, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Helena Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you Sharon for your kind comments, your positive feed back always motivates us to try even harder to wow you with our service and facility. Please drop by my office on your return so I can thank you in person. Have a super day, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

From check in to check out there was issues. I was given a room so so far away and zero directions. There was construction going on and all the typical direction signs were wrong. Of course I didn't know that until I wondered around for 30 minutes. I had to go back to the from desk twice and ask for directions. Remember NONE of the directions were correct. It was midnight when I arrived and I was exhausted. The girl at the front was horrible. I mean , if your signs pointing to the rooms are incorrect TELL YOUR CUSTOMERS AT CHECK IN! Don't make them wonder around with all their baggage searching. When I finally made it to my room, the heat was on so high I could barely breathe when I walked in. They have an older type wall unit for their heat and air and I tried over and over again to turn it down. It wouldn't work. I ended up just unplugging it, Then I tried to call the front desk from the hotel phone, which of course , wasn't working. I called from my cell after googling the number and told them about the heating unit. I even asked her if there is some trick to making this work I'm not aware just tell me. She said no we will just send someone up. So I wait for someone to get to my room not able to get comfortable even though it's almost 1 AM at this point. Turns out, the reason the unit didn't work is because they had converted it to run off a wall control , nowhere around the actual unit. Seriously! All she had to do was tell me looked on the wall around the room for the temperature control. But no, I have to wait 30 minutes for someone to come up to show me oh here's the wall control. I finally get to sleep which took a while because I don't like sleeping in hell hot hotel rooms. But eventually it cooled down. That morning I called for room service. Only to be told, and I kid you not, " I don't think we have room service today ". Really ? Is your room service just decided on a day to day basis ? And that answer was "yes". My class was being held at that hotel so I didnt rent a vehicle. I had plannrd on eating there and not leaving. Well that didn't work out. Ended up not having any room service the entire time I was there. The restaurant was painfully slow and I ended up ordering pizza most the time. Check out was just as bad. This hotel had the worst customer service I've ever experienced. And the rooms were lack luster at best.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry E, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Helena Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

I am so sorry to hear of the difficulties you had while visiting us, this is truly not the service we want our valued guests to receive. Please call me at my direct line 406-443-6703 as I would like to personal apologize and get the complete details, as we always strive to improve our service. I am not sure if you had a do not disturb sign on your door , as staff will honor your privacy. Sometimes when guest remove the sign later in the morning, the staff may not get back to your room, we are working on correcting this issue. The direction signage was recently installed , fortunately it reflects the new number system of our rooms, so we have put up temporary signage to fix this issue. I hope you will call me and you will return to our hotel, I will to thank you for your comments, Sincerely Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry E, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Helena Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews