We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay”
Review of Quality Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Helena
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 17 September 2016

It is a fine Quality inn, though i gave only 3 points because of some small issues. The breakfast was a lower level than the usual Quality Inn breakfast and the Tv was located on the right of the bed, which was very inconvenient. The staff at the reception though was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kasperfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Older hotel just off highway, close to and convenient to all of downtown. Good parking area. There was a wedding party in hotel but no noise, staff were friendly.
Building well maintained with ability to handle those with disability, Rooms were clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gilb112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We were traveling through and wanted to stop for the night. This Quality Inn was well located--just off I-15. (But we never heard the highway.) The breakfast was like all of theirs. Bed and pillows were fine. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Upon pulling up to this property, it looked a bit grungy....definitely needed a good cleaning, especially needed the windows washed. The good news is that the room was large, very clean and had good amenities. Breakfast is adequate for a hotel , however the powered eggs....not so good. This hotel is fine for a one night stay....close to the freeway and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Altagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I had a three night stay at this hotel recently. It's an older property that has been updated with tasteful decorations and all of the right amenities.... nothing fancy, but comfortable nonetheless. It was interesting to look at the newer hotels with their packed parking lots, but honestly, I don't know if they have anything over this hotel. It seemed to have fewer guests than I expected for summertime (much to the discouragement of the owners, I'm sure), but I loved the low key stay, without having kids run up and down the hallways and not having to wait my turn for a breakfast table in the morning.

It is very close to an I-15 interchange, the Helena airport, and some local shopping (KMart is in their backyard). I was afraid that I might hear road noise, but with the windows closed, it was generally very quiet. The road leading up the hotel doesn't seem like a city street, but don't let that be a discouragement. One thing that impressed me was the number of outlets in the room. It is getting hard to find outlets in newer rooms when I am trying to plug in a tablet, cell phone, computer, and clothes iron. This hotel had them! Equally important, I found my room to be one of the cleanest I have seen (other than they skipped me one day). But all in all, it was a very nice stay and fit my needs perfectly.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing KMart, which is away from the Interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#2 of 22 in Helena
420 reviews
2 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 22 in Helena
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Helena

Address: 2300 N Oakes St, Helena, MT 59601-1106 (Formerly Blackstone Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: ₹ 4,404 - ₹ 7,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helena Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing